Recreation Review

PXL_20240331_182853466.PORTRAIT.jpg

Every woman has what they do that is recreational to them. Majority say women like fiddling their phones or enjoy cooking as a form of recreation. Shopping is all our favourite recreational activity but I'm not writing this to generalize other people's form of recreation as what I enjoy doing is not what other enjoy doing as recreational activity.

Sports

This is one recreational activity I came to enjoy this year. I've not been a fan of using my leisure time to watch movies, play games and the likes of them. I enjoy visiting others as a form of recreation. I visit friends and spend quality time with them. The interaction is always comical and creative. I get to be relieved of my worries from work stress. This recreational activity of sport is what I enjoy doing in my leisure. I can remember going out with friends to a recreational center to play ball. You can see me on set as I capture myself with the ball.

PXL_20240331_183034903.PORTRAIT.jpg

It's quite unusual to see women used their leisure time to play ball but I thought of trying this form of recreation. It was the best I got and we did play a friendly match in teams. I always take the position of the goalkeeper as that's where I'm always good at. It's very entertaining seeing your fellow gender cluster to get one ball. You'll see about 10 female players trying to get one ball at the same time.

PXL_20240331_183158527.NIGHT.jpg

It's also a funny scene when you see some trying to push others with their weight. I'll just be by the net waiting for the ball to come forward. The happiness after the match especially being on the winning side can't be expressed easily. My joy is always underrated and that day, my team took the cup do to speak. We were all happy after the match though it was friendly.

Songs were played to give us the hit and then photographs by @bossj23 cooked well. It really captured the moment. The match not only gave excitement and entertainment which made me forget my stress and problems temporarily, it also

  • energised me
  • relieved me off some fatigue and gave me
  • inner peace and satisfaction
PXL_20240331_182836700.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240331_182918433.NIGHT.jpg

PXL_20240331_181619309.PORTRAIT.jpg

After that day's match, I started taking up exercises as my form of recreation. I go there when it's my leisure as I feel it's more beneficial and entertaining than most recreational activities. So if you ask me, I love sports/exercise as my recreational activities.

Exercises/Workout

Exercises is another recreational activity I love doing at my leisure. I'll take a walk down town and jog from a distance to another distance. Most times, I do join a popular fitness team in my area called Stay fit. This fitness training is organised by @ngoenyi and she has wholeheartedly given her best to ensuring those she's training are fit someday. Programmes such as

  • belly fat workout
  • hips and butt
  • muscles build-up
  • aerobics
  • football etc are ways one can actually stay fit and reduce or burn some fats in one's body.

As a worker, I join when I'm free from work and get strengthened, energised and fit to do the day's job.

I'll invite @usoro01, @okere-blessing and @joymm

Sort:  
 last month 

Wow.. I love what you do during your recreation time.. Pls keep some of those snacks for me..😄 thanks for the invite friend.. Will drop mine soon

Thanks you. Expecting to read your entry

 last month 

I'm motivated by you ma'am, if you can use your free time to have fun what I mine waiting for. You did very well ma, this exercise will help because problem they say no dey finish. I wish to meet you there one of these days.cheers

Problem no dey finish my dear. If your free time is not occupied, you'll be reflecting on your problems

Loading...
Loading...

TEAM 2
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2 curation.png

Curated by : @bossj23

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50