Recreation Review

PXL_20240707_194109339.PORTRAIT.jpg

Another day away from home and work. There's nothing so pleasurable as using your day off from work to enjoy the serenity of a place where you get to eat good food, watch subscribed channels, and always clear your head away from certain things. You get to change environment as home can be very adapting. If you check the lives of most rich men today, it's basically travelling and tours to different places far away from home and work to recreate with their family.

I'm not saying I'm trying to imitate this lifestyle. I'm placing importance of leaving your home for greener pastures, to have a change of environment. A visit to one of the most used hotels by dignitaries in my City is one way I did my recreation. So I'll be doing a review of my recreation in this place. The food, air, interactions and movies watched.

It's from my recreational activities in hotels that I learnt to watch movies. Normally, I'm not a movie fan and I find it difficult to sit down and watch movies not until i choose to do recreation outside home. It all started from when I went to the hotel known as WatBridge hotel for a 4-days health seminar.

In the Hotel Room

The picture below shows how comfortable this deluxe room is. The executive chair I'm seated on and the different dry air from the air conditioner was a lasting impression. The smiles on my face can attest to this. I was just sitting comfortably on the chair with my worries placed aside and the air I breathe was quite different.

PXL_20240707_193704185.RESTORED.jpg

PXL_20240707_193601410.jpg

There's this television that was situated on the wall of the room with 9 subscribed channels to watch. **I was just so intentional about the channels especially the channel Nigerian Idol. This channel wasn't my favourite then but it's now my favourite. This is what change of environment can cause because television is always on until you switch the light off.

PXL_20240707_193749143.RESTORED.jpg

This is a singing audition challenge where the best singers are selected to win the show. People all over the world watch them as they cover people's songs. There's this connection I had with the television as it was the only thing I could do to keep myself busy asides pressing my phone.

  • You have people who cook for you and call you to eat
  • You have people who clean your room and Iron your clothes
  • All you do is nothing stressful as it is where people do their recreation or spend their leisure time.
  • You don't have to cook in the kitchen or wash clothes or even clean your room

PXL_20240707_194043788.PORTRAIT.jpg

Some people may view it as laziness but it's not laziness. Recreation can never be laziness or it forms.
It's just that placing too much importance on it that you spend your whole life doing it, can make you feel lazy.
PXL_20240707_194147124.jpg

This is a picture of the movie I was watchingPXL_20240707_173757654.jpg
Food

The foods ordered were of great taste. You aren't the one cooking these foods. You get it anytime you want, served hot. This is a picture of their egg and fish pie which I ordered as miscellaneous before the main dinner meal. It was not my type of combination but I just had to try such combination.

PXL_20240707_223035307.PORTRAIT.jpg

PXL_20240707_215227923.PORTRAIT.jpg
This is my recreation Review and I've learnt to change environment and to adapt to it for a short time. I invite @shiftitamanna, @patjewell and @mile16

Cc,
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @ngoenyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50