Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W1: My dreams in childhood by @steemdoctor1

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Hello everybody.

I hope that all of you will be happy and good and enjoying your precious health with the grace and blessings of Almighty Allah. I am very much happy to see myself and all of you in the Season 3 of the Steemit Engagement Contests. So, this is my first post that is actually my participation in the Week 1 of Season 3. This publication is actually in the Steemkids community and the topic of discussion is My Dreams in Childhood. So, let's start the discussion without any wastage of precious time.

image.png

Image Created By Canva


What were the Dreams you had in Childhood for the Future.


Childhood is actually the time of age when different dreams are developed in our minds and I would like to say that childhood is the best time to make higher and higher dreams. Dreams are actually those things that we wanted to achieve in our lives by hook or by crook. We would like to see ourselves in that stage where we dream. There are many kids who dream to become army officers, a doctor, an engineer, pilots, etc. There are many such dreams that are fulfilled in the afterlife but others remain dreams throughout life. Also, there are some that took time for their completion.

When I was a child, it was really a very peaceful and enjoyable time for me, not only for me but every person likes the time of his childhood. This is because of the reason that childhood is a time of freedom, broad dreams, etc. The same was the case with me, I also had some dreams for my future. Some of those were still present in my mind while the others had been modified and changed with the passage of time and the development of age. Some of the dreams that I had in my childhood are discussed below.

To Join the Cricket League

Actually, I am a cricket lover since my childhood and this love for cricket sometimes allowed me to see the dreams of a professional cricketer. This huge love for cricket was developed in my home as my father was also fond of cricket and he used to watch all the cricket matches that were being played internationally. When I used to watch the cricket matches sitting behind my father the passion for cricket also developed in me.

image.png

Image Taken From Pixabay

So this was my dream to join the cricket team of our country as a professional player. To complete this goal, I started taking part in the cricket matches that were played in our school. Later on, I also started participating in the cricket matches and leagues that were played in our town. There was a popular cricket League that was called Chourasta Premier League (CPL). I also had a dream to join this popular and successful League as a player. So, this was the first dream that I had in my childhood.

To Be a Doctor

Another dream that I had in my childhood was to be a doctor. Actually, I am a very true patriot and I always remain in seek of any opportunity to serve my country. I found in my childhood that doctors are those figures that serve their countrymen with their experience and medical services. So a desire to be a doctor also developed in my heart. Whenever I saw a doctor or met a doctor, I could be able to saw myself in the uniform of a doctor.

image.png

Image Taken From Pixabay

Actually, I belong to a middle-class family and my desire to be a doctor is also beneficial for my family. Also, we have only one doctor in our family and I also want to join him and serve the nation of my country with my medical services. Also, the bad conditions of the public health services in our country are also the reason for developing this desire in me. I dream to be a doctor as I want to improve the public health services and the conditions of the medical sector in my country.

image.png


Who supported you in that dreams.


As I have stated that there were two basic dreams that I had during the era of my childhood. First I had a dream to join the cricket League as a player and the second one is to be a doctor. In my early days, whenever someone ask me about my dream then I told him that I would like to become a doctor and a player in the cricket League. Some of them really appreciated me while the others made fun of my these dreams.

It is a fact that there are many people in our lives that support us in every matter of life. My mother and my father are two personalities that supported me regarding these dreams. My father was also a cricket lover so he supported me whenever I talked to him about cricket matches and kits, etc.

My mother supported me when I shared with him my dream that I wanted to become a doctor. She really appreciated me and my this dream. Thanks be to Allah that he has blessed me and gave me such a nice, caring, and wise mother. It is a natural fact that mothers always want to see their children as successful people in life.

My mother appreciated me and always advised me to work hard if I want to achieve this goal. It is the love of my mother that she always asked me to sit at the desk whenever my exams are near. When I completed my matriculation examinations than my mother asked me to admit myself to the FSC medical. She always prays for my success and I hope that his prayers will come true one day.

image.png


Which one of those dreams have you achieved.


Due to my hard work and the prayers of my parents, I have successfully one of my dreams which is the join the cricket league as a player. As I have told you earlier that there is a regular cricket that happened to take place in our town naming "Chourasta Premier League". Last year, the league happened again and that time I considered myself perfect to apply for the league as a player.

So, when I got the news of the opening of the entry forums for the league, I quickly made my way to the administration of the league and filled up my forum to join the league as a regular player. After a week, I received a call from the management of the league and they invited me for trials. Successfully, I was selected for a team as a second bowler. Now, I am a regular part of that team and I play for my team with full zeal. You can see me below in the kit of my team.

IMG-20220709-WA0127.jpg

Photo of mine Captured By My Phone

image.png


If you are still a kid, what are you doing to achieve your dreams,(strictly for kids who are still aspiring to achieve their dreams)


Now, I am about 18 years old and I think this is not too late for e to achieve my dreams. As I have stated above that I wanted to become a doctor so I hope that I will achieve this dream as well, with the grace of Almighty God and the prayers of my parents.

Recently, I completed my FSC medical and I now I am preparing for the entry test of the medical field known as NMDCAT (National Medical and Dental College Admission Test). I am working day and night to pass this exam and I wish and pray for Allah to help me in achieving this goal.

After completing my entry test, the way to become a doctor will be very easy for me as it is a fact that it is very difficult to enter a medical college but once we have entered it then there is nothing that can stop us from becoming a doctor but the only key for this success is the hard work and strictness to the dream.

image.png


Which one did you not achieve, What do you think went wrong?


Besides the above-stated two dreams, I also had another extreme dream for me which was to be an army officer. It was the time when I was a child, I used to watch the stories of the great patriots and lovers of our beloved country, Pakistan. Actually, this was the Pakistan Army that was serving our country with their great services and love.

In childhood, I wished to be an army officer as I saw any army soldier, I became so crazy and excited that I could be able to see myself in the uniform of the army. But unfortunately, as I grew up, I got an issue with my eyesight. My eyesight weakened due to the overuse of electronic devices like computers and mobiles, etc.

And the weakness of my eyesight became the cause of my ineligibility to join the Pakistan Army. But still, I am very much passionate to serve my country as a doctor instead of Army. I request all of you you to pray for my success.


image.png


Conclusions


Everyone has dreams in life and most of the dreams are those that are developed during childhood. Childhood is actually the best time for the grooming and development of dreams. I also had some dreams in my childhood. The first one is to join the cricket league as a player that I have successfully achieved in the last year.

My other dream is to become a doctor and serve the countrymen of my beloved homeland. I have successfully completed my FSC medical and now preparing for the entry test in the medical colleges. May, Allah succeed me in achieving this dream.


I would like to invite my friends @abdu.navi03, @msquaretwins, @msquaretk, and @badmus-official to take part in this amazing contest.


Participant: @steemdoctor1


3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPg96t7vKFZd8nvrSMKPBFAWzX3YKWx9NwS7xqvQ4LKpMQgY449iHspwMXxTULzBkqTsTz8fsgr3s8zmFg7cdVq1QRoEMmNdbCCKNi8efveUp6qv7cthyGy7tdgS2uaueZiJD2yZGAZRLB9jgy47vChAsdRn3Y17gTUn23H.gif

Sort:  

Wonderful dream you got here as a child, being an army officer, cricket player, and doctor, as such you have achieved one and the other is till in proves which will come to reality insha Allah. I was going to be an electrical engineer but circumstances caused a lot as I couldn't become what I wanted as a child.

But some dreams are better left as dreams as all will not come to reality, the way we imagined it at then, we think it is an easy take, but life shot different shots at us and we follow the processes life offer us,
You can check out my engagement publication and see my dreams for your self .

Greetings and blessings

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot friend for your precious comments on my post. I will surely visit your post soon.

You are welcome mate,

Great entry brother, this is quite an intriguing story line, Goodluck!!

 2 years ago 

Thank you man.

Loading...

Wow very admirable dreams you have had as a cricketer and a doctor. As a dreamer who dreams a lot, it's understandable that only a few come true, which isn't a problem because most childhood dreams are imaginations of what we think we can easily create. , but life will come to you with merit or demerit and that doesn't mean we have to be patient because we keep pushing the possibilities of realizing our dreams as soon as possible.

Greetings

 2 years ago 

Thanks a pot brother for your valuable comment.

I pray that you may achieve your goals. Also as Ive read your post that you have done your FSC and now preparing for the MCAT, so feel free to ask me anything you find difficult as I've attempt Entry test last year and now Alhamdulillah I'm doing MBBS from DOW. So brother dont lose hope and try to give more time to your studies. Good Luck!

 2 years ago 

Mashallah ❤️. Much pleased to know that you have successfully passed MDCAT and now are studying in MBBS. May, Allah succeed you in your field.

Thanks a lot for your best wishes with me. JazakAllah brother.

Very good post dear surely you are a good writer am started following you..

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot man.

Hey,
Wow this article is awesome.

In childhood, I wished to be an army officer as I saw any army soldier, I became so crazy and excited that I could be able to see myself in the uniform of the army. But unfortunately, as I grew up, I got an issue with my eyesight. My eyesight weakened due to the overuse of electronic devices like computers and mobiles, etc.

I have also dream to become an army officer but unfortunately now I can't join the army so brother I pray for you to God will help you to fifull your dreams.
INSHALLAH

 2 years ago 

Ameen brother. Thanks a lot.

 2 years ago 

Great dreams you had while growing up as a child. Becoming an army officer, cricket player, and doctor, and I am glad one among the three dreams has been achieved that of joining the cricket league which I am sure the rest will be achieved in due time through hardwork.
I wish you the best

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot for your precious comment.

 2 years ago 

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45