Contest On Steemgrowth Week #3 || My Weekly Power Up Contest/7 Days Activity Review

Screenshot_20220605_130136.jpg

Created with canva


Hello everyone and welcome to my blog.


I welcome you'll to the third week of the Steem growth contest organized as usual by our big mama @ngoenyi. This activity contest is aimed at helping us to monitor our growth on the Steemit platform in other to know when we are slacking and when we are doubling up. This contest already serve as a weekly summary for me which tells me how I have performed during the week thus helping me compare my achievement with that of the previous week and know where to improve. The aim is to keep getting better and doing better.

9wvW3bjUphVRqj22UL4NYmgbUfkKqXE3EzoSf3NvSnGvLv446uJkFpmjawNgVyihARFBcY3ERS3Ez1uz5CocZHxV1PGXdRnXeqkGXvz5t.png

Your power up amount for the week, including the screenshot of your powerup.

In the last activity contest which I participated, I performed very poorly in my power up due to certain issues but I am glad that I have improved on that.

Here is the link to my previous entry where I made only 18 STEEM power up. But after overcoming the ugly circumstances, I have been able to make a total of 137 STEEM power up making it more than times 7 of my previous week power up.

Screenshot_20220605_103855.jpg

9wvW3bjUphVRqj22UL4NYmgbUfkKqXE3EzoSf3NvSnGvLv446uJkFpmjawNgVyihARFBcY3ERS3Ez1uz5CocZHxV1PGXdRnXeqkGXvz5t.png

Increase the percentage of your voting CSI by upvoting your fellow users. Take a screenshot of your voting CSI as at the time of your entry.

I have been following some curation trail which normally increases my voting CSI but in the past week I have noticed that some of these communities have not really been actively voting using the curation trail and that led me into manually upvoting authors even though it wasn't really encouraging because I still do not have enough voting power to support authors as much as I want.

Screenshot_20220605_112216.jpg


  • How many votes have you made in the last 7 days.

Looking at the above screenshot, you will observe that I have made 107 upvotes in 63 different accounts in the last 7days.

9wvW3bjUphVRqj22UL4NYmgbUfkKqXE3EzoSf3NvSnGvLv446uJkFpmjawNgVyihARFBcY3ERS3Ez1uz5CocZHxV1PGXdRnXeqkGXvz5t.png

Why did you power up and what do you stand to gain when you power up.

In powering up, I stand to gain a lot of things starting from increased influence on the platform which will allow me to greatly encourage other authors not just by comments but a reasonable amount of vote reward.

Consistent power up will also allow me to reach my next SP target which is becoming a dolphin (5kSP). And that will allow me to set a new target.

Power up also initiates discipline due to its 1 week waiting period. This discourages one from selling off Steem in other to meet frivolous wants.

Power ups also helps in the over all growth of the blockchain and the increase in the value of Steem. It is obvious that massive power down do negatively affect the value of Steem meaning that massive power up should in turn affect the value positively.

9wvW3bjUphVRqj22UL4NYmgbUfkKqXE3EzoSf3NvSnGvLv446uJkFpmjawNgVyihARFBcY3ERS3Ez1uz5CocZHxV1PGXdRnXeqkGXvz5t.png

How active were you last 7 days. The total number of posts you made, upload the screenshots of at least 5 quality comments you made in the last 7 days, the 5 different users you commented on their posts and the 5 different communities you made the comments on.


  • Total number of posts.

I have made a total of 10 posts in the last 7 days and below are the links to them.

LINK 1

LINK 2

LINK 3

LINK 4

LINK 5

LINK 6

LINK 7

LINK 8

LINK 9

LINK 10


  • Screenshots of atleast 5 quality comments.

@patjewell in @Steemwomenclub

Screenshot_20220605_120337.jpg


@ngoenyi in @SteemPODTeam

Screenshot_20220605_121009.jpg


@reminiscence01 in @steemitcryptoacademy

Screenshot_20220605_121215.jpg


@irawandedy in @Steemforbetterlife

Screenshot_20220605_121400.jpg


@swaylee in @TRON-FAN-CLUB

Screenshot_20220605_121726.jpg

9wvW3bjUphVRqj22UL4NYmgbUfkKqXE3EzoSf3NvSnGvLv446uJkFpmjawNgVyihARFBcY3ERS3Ez1uz5CocZHxV1PGXdRnXeqkGXvz5t.png

Your biggest challenge you encountered last week and your memorable experience for the period. What did you learn?

My biggest challenge came as a result of compiled expenses which led me into withdrawing most of my earnings from last two weeks thus making me unfollow the bare minimum of #club5050. I wasn't aware that I have fallen off the #club5050 status until I was notified by the #learnwithsteem curation team using @steemcurator09 account.

Screenshot_20220605_122637.jpg

I was in distress after getting the notification but thanks to my Steemit friends @phlexygee and @weasell who came to my rescue by send 15 and 40 Steem respectively thus helping me to power up in other to get back to following #club5050 status.

Screenshot_20220605_123010.jpg


  • MY memorable experience

My memorable experience within the last 7 days was when one of my contents was selected to be among the #learnwithsteem top 7 weekly posts. That happened to be the first time am getting selected by the #learnwithsteem curation team and am still grateful.


  • What I learnt

I have learnt alot in the last 7 days with the most important being that it is good to have good friends with the same vision for they will be the ones to come to your aid and encourage you during hard times for no man is supposed to be an island.

I also learnt that perseverance is always necessary for it will help us to avoid making permanent decisions due to temporary situations.

9wvW3bjUphVRqj22UL4NYmgbUfkKqXE3EzoSf3NvSnGvLv446uJkFpmjawNgVyihARFBcY3ERS3Ez1uz5CocZHxV1PGXdRnXeqkGXvz5t.png

CONCLUSION

My humble appreciation goes to @ngoenyi and other members and moderators of the @steemkids community for making this contest possible. I will keep striving hard and I believe that it will only be a matter of time before I get the recognition that I deserve.

I invite @swaylee, @phlexygee, @weasell, and @jueco to participate in this contest.

10% to @steemkidss

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hi @srrebullientthank you for taking part in this contest I really appreciate your effort, you are really doing great contribution to steem growth keep up the good work. Always check your club status any time you want to withdraw to avoid leaving the club without your notice. Keep up the good work steem on

Status Club
club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
15.2
Grading
10/10
Verification date:
05-06-2022


Thank you for your encouraging words and nice review. I will keep up the good work.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.

Curated By - @disconnect
Curation Team - The7up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87