Do it your contest [DIY]: preparation of beans by @soloweezy

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

Greetings to all steemlovers....
Hope your day went well and we are doing great.

It is my pleasure to join in DO IT YOURSELF CONTEST: SHOW YOUR TALENT.
As a bachelor i do the cooking and it is very appealing especially when you know the right ingredients to use...

So this morning i decided to cook my beans, one of the solid food we have in this country and preferred by majority especially men when it is combined with beans, dry garri, akamu, cereals, coaker oats etc....

So its my pleasure to show how this meal is prepared, to start with is photos of my cooking items(picture1).....

IMG-20211020-WA0017.jpgIMG-20211020-WA0018.jpg
IMG-20211020-WA0017.jpgIMG-20211020-WA0014.jpg

Step 1
The quantity of beans is measured in cups, for me this morning i measured one and the half for my consumption, so i select the chaff and dirts in the beans and its ready now.

Picture of selected beans in a bowl (picture 2)

IMG-20211020-WA0017.jpg

Step 2
The beans is washed with water and then water is added along with the beans in a pot for it to be boiled....
The beans need to be heated by fire, for it to become soft. Thereby when it is soft, it is easily consumed....

Beans in boiling state (picture3)....

IMG-20211020-WA0016.jpg

Step 3
While the beans is boiling on fire, i then get my onions washed and sliced into the shape i need....quantity of onions for use is based on individual, for me i like onions alot, so i use 2 bowls....
Then i also get my maggi ready too, and add crayfish to spice it. After peeling off the maggi wrap, i smashed the maggi to powder form........

Maggi, onions, and pepper, ready (picture4).....

IMG-20211020-WA0013.jpg

Step 4
Beans is now soft and ready to be sieved, so i get my sieving plastic, and sieved water from the beans....
I rewash the beans to seperate its wrap from the beans, then i used the hot water to heat up my red palm oil which i will used soon....
The pot used for boiling is cleaned, and all the ingredients (maggi,onions,pepper,salt,palm oil is poured to the pot and put on fire for it to steam a little...
Then water is added to aviod burning, few minutes later when bubbles comes from the water, i then add my beans and put 1 cup of water to it and allow it to steam....

Beans being cooked on fire (Picture 5)....

IMG-20211020-WA0012.jpg

From time to time i checked the level of the water and then i remove the beans from the fire when its ready and dish to my plate.....

Beans is ready....come with your spoons (picture 6)....

IMG-20211020-WA0011.jpg

Thanks to all for reading my post.....

Appreciation to @ngoenyi, for making this contest available and want to invite @ijelady @esthyfashion @benson6 to join me in this contest.....

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Beans is surely one of my favorite. Thank you for sharing and I wish you success in this contest.

Thanks so much
Am grateful....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37