STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE S6W2 - FOOD DIARY GAME (MY DAILY FOOD IN PICTURES)

20221204_152709_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Hello to everyone in this wonderful community today. I welcome you all to yet another engagement contest in this community today.

Today I welcome you all to yet another engagement contest that has been brought forward by the steemit team to enable users interact with each other and boost engagement.

In regards to that, I will be participating in this community engagement challenge which had been brought forward by this community and has been titled FOOD DIARY GAME (MY DAILY FOOD IN PICTURE).

20221203_092533.jpg20221204_112225.jpg20221203_143722.jpg

I will be providing certain answers to the questions below and soI urge you all to stay put and relax while I drop my entry to this contest below.



Briefly explain what the food is all about?

The food I am about to talk about is called Beans cake and bread. It is a normal food that we individuals especially in Nigeria like to take. It is a food that has the mixture of both carbohydrate and protein.

The Bread is made up of flour and as such it is considered to be a carbohydrate food. Also the beans has a little protein in it but it is also considered to be a carbohydrate food.


why you chose that food?

The reason for choosing this food is due to, it ia fast to make without wasting time. The beans cake popular know as akara in Nigeria is easily made without stress and after the making of the beans cake, you then go to a store and get your bread to support the beans cake.

So the simple nature of the processing of this meal made me to chose it. It is indeed a time saver and can provide one with energy to last the morning without getting weak.


What is the nutritional information?

The nutritional information of this meal is that it gives one strength after taking it. It is a combination of carbohydrate and protein and we all know that carbohydrates gives energy to the body, and then protein is responsible of the body building. In short, they provide both **strength for work such as performing the daily chores and also it builds up the body.


Which category does the food fall (breakfast, lunch or dinner).?

Normally this food falls in the list of the breakfast category. But I can take it both as breakfast and as dinner, depending on the situation and circumstances at hand.


Who prepared the food? If you are the one you can include the recipe and procedures in brief as well as the cost of the food in your local currency and in steem. If you purchased it, you can tell us about the vendor, what you like about their food, the amount you purchased the food and the picture of the place.

Well I didn't prepare this meal. I got it from a vendor who sells across my street. The vendor always come to her selling sport every morning and evening to sell the beans cake and bread to people. The vendor is a nice lady and and neat one.

She makes sure that her selling spot is always clean and tidy before she begin her daily business and this one among the reasons why I like to buy from her.

Well, when I went to get this meal my phone was down and as such, I couldn't take the image of the place and to be, I feel it's not proper to take a picture of someone selling something because most people might give the wrong impression.

So below are the prices of the bread and beans cake.

ItemsImagePrices in NGN( in Steem)
Beans cake20221203_092629.jpg# 260 (2 steem)
Bread20221203_092636.jpg#360 (3 steem)

Let us know how you felt eating those foods that day and if you can recommend it for others to eat. ?

It was so lovely after eating the food. I have love this food combination right from when I was little, my mum usually get it for I and my siblings most times when she couldn't make breakfast for us in time. It was great eating this meal and afterwards, I gained my strength and I started performing my duties that day without feeling weak.

I strongly recommend this food to other users as though it is very delicious and nourishing. It may seems local but it is one of a kind. The meal is great and I tell you, you will love it when you have a taste of it.


How grateful are you for being able to see the food you ate because so many do not have the opportunity to have the food to eat.?

I am so much grateful to God who is the all sufficient provider of the resources to get this meal. It was never easy, there are people out there who do not have the money to get such food foe their selves but here I am getting food for myself because of his provision and as such, I am grateful.


Do you already know what you will eat the next day? Mention them

If God spares my life which I know tha he will, I have decided to make noodles and egg for break fast since tommorow is working day and I would want to get up early in other to arrive at work early. So I wouldn't want to make a meal that would delay me. So for me, egg and noodles will do the job.



CONCLUSION

Thank you to everyone who has read my article today. And I want to say a big thank you to this community team heads for coming up with such an interesting contest about the food diary game. with this, we as users will get to learn about different food from different countries and tribes.

I will like to invite certain users to also participate in this contest too, and they are @badmus-official, @jueco, and @jenny281.

Sort:  

@solexybaba, The bean cake and bread I see is an excellent food, since the combination of protein and carbohydrates gives you energy to carry out your activities that start the day. Also what is quick preparation.

The lady who sells the bean cake has a good policy since order and cleanliness always attract new customers as well.

It is good that you are a person who is grateful for the food received, since as you yourself say there are many people who do not have the opportunity to eat well.

Thank you for sharing your food day with friends in the community.

Thank you so much for your good words and for also visiting.

Greetings friend, you seem to have had a lovely day, your meal for today look amazing, look at your happy face holding that Beanscake,, I'm sure you can't even wait to devour it.

Goodluck In your entry.

Yes I did friend. I was an intentional action and as such, I decided to feel my Tommy with good stuffs 😋😋. Thank you so much for commenting on my article brother.

 last year 
Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI22.5
Score (quality/rules)7/10
Verification date:2022-12-04

MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thanks a lot for taking part in this contest. You have shared in details the breakfast that you took . Beans cake and bread us usually very delicious and I do enjoy it too.

Thank you too for providing the nutritional values of the food. And your selfie shows that you are the owner of the pictures.

But you were supposed to add at least 3 different food pictures. In any case, success to you

i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94