MY PARENTS, MY EVERYTHING! I LOVE MY PARENTS

20221114_094758_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Hello to everyone in this marvelous community this morning. I greet you all in one spirit and also I want to use this medium to welcome you all to yet another contest that has been scheduled in this community today.

Today, I will be participating in this community's engagement contest that has been brought forward by the community team titled MY PARENTS, MY EVERYTHING! I LOVE MY PARENTS.

So I call on us all to relax and stay put, do not go off this page until you are done reading. I wish you happy reading.



Before we hit the road in proper, I will like to explain the meaning and who are parents to us all.

WHO ARE PARENTS?

parents are unique being given to us by God. Theu are the reason why we all exist today. We came to this world through them and they are regarded as mother and father.

FB_IMG_16009264565364104.jpgFB_IMG_1554546492532.jpg

Parents makes sure that we the children are comfortable, safe and sound. They go beyond their powers to make sure that we are well to do. They work tirelessly to see us through from the infancy stage down to adulthood.

IMG_20200405_123441_2.jpgIMG_20200405_123456_5.jpg

Parents takes good care of us, provide our basic and childish needs, the only thing we get tp give them is honour. Honoring our parents has many characteristics in it. Parents are wonderful creations that look after us and fend for us.

DO YOU REALLY LOVE YOUR PARENTS?

Yes ofcourse, I love my parents so so much because they already first love me. By bringing me to this world is an act of love. They were the first people I got acquainted with before anyone else, and with the love they've showered me I can't help but to reciprocate it.

WHY DO YOU LOVE YOUR PARENTS?

I love them because they brought me into this world by making me their own, they provide for me. When I was sick, they watched my infant head. They sing lullabies to me whenever I am sad or whenever I cry.

They comfort me in their bosom and made me feel wanted and loved. They provide for me even till now, mu mum still buys gifts for me. She told me whether adolescence stage or adulthood stage I remain her little baby. That is love.

So with all of these, I can't help myself but to love them unconditionally. There shouldn't be a reason why I should love me parents. For the fact that they are my parents, even if they do not provide for me probably due to lack of funds, I still love them beyond measure.

So I love my parents unconditionally. There must not be a reason why I should love my parents.

TELL US HOW IMPORTANT THEY ARE TO YOU?

parents are so important to us. Especially I, without my parents, there would be no me. Yes I know vividly that God gave me to them, but without them, there would be no channel of which I would have passed through into this world.

Parents are also important in every step of the way regarding my life. They taught me morals, trained me through school, advice me and provide my childish needs when I was much younger.

All of those, I could not have done by myself if it was left for me. So parents are dearly important and that is why we have them in our lives.

HOW DO YOU SHOW YOUR LOVE TO YOUR PARENTS?

When my dad was alive, I often wash his clothes tidy his room and make sure that his motorcycle is cleaned every morning, I run errands for him and do the needful, I obey him and do his biddings. That was all I could do then because I was only 15 when he died.

Screenshot_20220628-090615_Facebook~2.jpg20211009_225001.jpg

I wasn't even done with secondary school not to talk about having a job to get things for him. So he passed away when I was much younger, but all those things I did for him when he was alive to show him that I love him.

Now the only parent I have is my mum. Currently, I take care of my mum like an egg. I make sure that I do all things legally within my power to provide for her. She has labored enough for me, and now that I have come of age, it is high time I take responsibility.

I get my mum things, I make sure she doesn't feel the absence of my dad even though that is almost impossible. I care for her and check up on her regularly. I make sure that she is well to do and well protected.

She's the only parent I have left and so I love her unconditionally and also provide the things she needed. I listen to her, I do all she asked and follow her instructions so that she can be happy.

WHEN DO YOU SHOW YOUR LOVE TO YOUR PARENTS?

There's no day that I do not show love to my mom in one way or another. In fact, there shouldn't be a specific day or time to show love to our parents. I show love to my mum regularly and as such, there is no given time that has been set aside for showing love. Love is unconditional and should be shown always and at all times.

WHAT HAVE YOU LEARNED FROM YOUR PARENTS?

I have learned many things from my parents, somethings from my dad and others from my mom. My dad had taught me to be a stronger man. He said a strong man stands for himself while a stronger man stands up for others, and he was always there for everyone who came to him for assistance.

He is also a man with valor, discipline and have a big heart for love. So I learned all those qualities from him before he passed away.

My mom is a sweet loving woman with a heart of God, she had taught me to take life gently and to always pray without ceasing. She is a giver and someone who is compassionate. She is a kind and reasonable and courageous.

All of those things, she has taught me so well and I learned other things by default. So I have sure learned many things from my parents.



CONCLUSION

parents are a gift to us all in this world be you an adult or an adolescent, a rich person or a person in power. Parents are the reason why we are here today and as such, we should always put a smile on the faces of our parents.

You wouldn't know what you have until you lose it. I have lost my dad and as I have missed he so much. So please honor your parents.

A nagging parents are much better than the ones that have passed away. Value your parents now that they are alive.

Thank you all for your time, here comes the end of my participation in this contest.

I will like to invite @badmus-official, @josepha, and @jueco to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @franyeligonzalez at 50%.

His publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user simonnwigwe.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Thank you so much for the reward.

 2 years ago 

Your picture from way back is meme worthy Sha 😂. Thank God for your type of mom, she single handedly did a good job.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @frafiomatale

Thank you so much @frafiomatale for your support sir.

A very good post, and a lovely family 👍 Greetings!

Thank you sir 🙏🙏

 2 years ago 

You're a photocopy of your Mom. Indeed I love families that values each other share things in common and a lot more which I am sure that is how you and your family do shared love. Love is what unite a family together. Thank you for inviting me and best of luck to you.

 2 years ago 

Parents are God's gift to their children because without them, I don't know hoe some of us will survive. The lesson your father taught you to be a strong man who stands for others is a very goid advice and coupled with your mom's qualities, they will be proud of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66