INDEED IT WAS A BLESSING IN DISGUISE

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

png_20221023_083846_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Hello to everyone in this wonderful community. I want to believe that everyone is hail and hearty this morning.

It is a lovely Sunday and as such, I welcome you all to a great contest that has been organized by our very own @goodybest and she has titled this contest topic indeed it was a blessing in disguse.

I will be participating in this contest by sharing with us a true life story of mine. So I beckon on you to sit tight and relax as I drop my entry.



A TRUE LIFE STORY

It is a story as old as time. I was 15 year old when I lost my dad to the cold hands of death. It was really a tragic moment for me and my family. Before his exit from this world, I was in SS3 and was preparing to write my final year examination.

So the money for the examination was intact not until my dad became sick and we ran out of money for the illness was extorting us so much and then they had to use the money they have saved for my examination to get drugs for dad.
But eventually, he passed away. It was a devastating moment for us all, I wanted dad to be better, yet he passed away and only God knows why he allowed that to happen.


I kept asking myself, what will become of me now?, How will I write my final year examination because all the money is gone and there's non left for my examination registration.

I left school and started hawking fish for mom just to put food on the table for us, most times. And I could not sell those fish if I don't pass the route that led to my school because my customers who often buy my fish lives in a building just after my school.

Everyday, I pick up the bow of fish on my head to sell, my school mates will see me and I often feel embarrassed, most of them had pity on me, while some laughed at me but I had to do it for it was a means of our survival and so kept moving on.

Most times when I see them in school and then noticed I was not there, I will quickly dashed to a corner to weep, because it wasn't easy, I mean just imagine, my dad passed away and there was no money for my final year examination. It was too much to handle.

Sometimes,I look up to the sky and wish my dad was still alive, for if he was there, those things wouldn't have happened to me. But I kept believing, I never gave up on God for I believe he will definitely come through for me and he sees my struggle.

Mom also felt for me that she had tp plea with a man to help train me in learning tailoring skills since I could not continue my education, it was not what I wanted but I had to do it so that I don't waste away like most children in that same condition.

I started learning the tailoring skills but my mind wasn't there although it is good to learn a trade but I wanted to go to school. I started learning bit by bit and I was catching up for it began to give me joy and make me forget my worries even though they were still there.

The deadline for the examination was remaining twp days and still there was no light at the end of the tunnel yet, no money to register my final year examination, and so I lost hope in everything and I accepted the fate as I continued to learn my trade skills.

So one fateful day, my mom came to my shop to plead with my master to let me take the day off so that I can sell her fish for it was plenty and the market was not favoring her that day. And he allowed me to go and help my mum.

And without hesitation I came to her, she placed the fishes in a tray this time for they were much but then I carried them to the palce I usually sell them. I started yelling buy your roasted fish this time to sell my mom's fishes, it was not like the rest of the days.

This time, I was doing it with joy. My school mates raised their heads up to see who was that because that was unusual, but alas, it was me. I was doing it will the whole of my heart and with inner peace of mind. I even waved at them and they waved back in surprise.

ust in that same moment, a woman coming in a range rover car stopped in front of me and whined down her car glass to look at me. She asked how much do I sell my fish and I told her, so she started counting money to buy all the fish so that she can preserve them and save her self from looking for fish often.
It was just as if God has planned it, my best friend yelled my name from the window, he said the examination deadline is two days away and he often pray me for that I get money to register. I looked at him and smiled but tears dropped down from my eyes.


The woman heard that and saw me crying, so she asked what the matter was and then I told her, she looked at me with and felt my pain. Immediately she came out of her car and asked me to accompany her to the principal's office.

So we went there, I was still confused on what was going on. She met my principal and asked how much was the registration and he told her. Instantly she brought out her phone and made the transfer of #50,000 for my examinations.

I was shocked, I only planned on writing just one If I had the money but she paid for the both examinations namely waec and neco. That day was a dream to me. I threw my self on the floor and thank her so much.

FB_IMG_1554546492532.jpg

I took her to my mother, and my mom was speechless, she also cried and prayed for her. Mom told her that she has wiped the tears from a widow's eyes and so shall she prosper in all ramifications of life.

She smiled and responded amen. As she was leaving, she still gave mom some amount of money to get more goods for her business and then she left. I could not get her number for I didn't have a phone.

So the next day, I returned back to school and told all my classmates the story, they were all amazed. Finally, I wrote the examinations and I came out with flying colors.

IMG_20200227_160417_8.jpgFB_IMG_16014843514687366.jpg

It was the help of that woman that has lifted me to where I am now and I appreciate God for that. Truly my tragic moment was indeed a blessing in disguise.

WHAT LESSON DID YOU LEARN?

  • I learned the most important lesson in this life and which is to never give up on God, and to always rejoice even in the midst of the storm. If I had given up, I wouldn't have come this far, and so I believe that every step of the way is a preparation for something great which is to come.

  • Also, I learned to always obey and do the needful. As children, we should obey our parents for this is right. Obedience is far better and more appreciated than sacrifice. So learn to be obedient and the sky will be your goal.



CONCLUSION

I want to say a big thank you to the community heads that came up with this topic. I became emotional as I was writing this, for it was indeed the story of my life.

I want to use this opportunity to call on some users to also participate and they are @badmus-official, @jueco and @v-brainer.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

You are invited to join the guessers club through an interesting challenge. If you guess the numbers right, You win! Read more below-


Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

Hello @solexybaba thanks for joining my contest and sharing your true life story with us here. I'm sorry about your dad, truly obeying one's parent comes with a huge blessing, and God normally makes a way when it seems there's non. I appreciate your entry, continue to be active!

Status Club
club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Grading:
9/10
Verification date:
10-23-22


I'm sorry for the lose of your father, it was a good thing you had faith and kept working hard. You deserve more.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

This is truly a real life story. It happened to most of us.

These are wonderful experiences In life.

 2 years ago 

You have truly written well bro, and I believe obedience is very needful and we ought not to give up on God

Thank you for sharing with us

 2 years ago 

This woman was your destiny helper. May God bless her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44