A SURPRISE GIFT TO SOMEONE ( MY MOTHER )

20221207_091229_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Hello to everyone in this wonderful community. I greet you all and I want to believe that we all are doing just fine. I welcome you all to a great contest in this community today that has been brought forward by one of the MOD known as @simonnwigwe and he has titled this contest A SURPRISE GIFT TO SOMEONE.

As the contest demands, I will be participating in the contest by providing answers to certain questions. So I urge you all to take a seat and enjoy the ride.



Who do you want to give a surprise gift to?

I have chosen to give the most important person in my life and that is my Mother. She is the one my heart beat for so much, she has given me many reasons why I shouldn't give up.

FB_IMG_16009264565364104.jpgFB_IMG_1554546492532.jpg

She has been there for me whenever I need her. The love she have for me is unconditional, she has watched over me and make sure that I saw the adolescent stage successfully without going astray.


why have you chosen that person?

I have no body else in my other than her. The reason why I have chose her is because she has given me a gift which no one else in this world can give me to. She has sacrificed for me so well to the point that she has sold some of her properties just for me to have a better life.

|

IMG_20200405_123410_7.jpgIMG_20200405_123405_2.jpg

When my dad kicked the bucket, she has been there for me like a wife, a girlfriend and a mother that she is. And knowing fully well that she is the only parent that is left of me, I have to treat her well and get her any good gift that I can. So who would I rather have in mind to give a gift if not her.

Her sacrifices, her unconditional love, her patience and caring nature towards me as a mother that she is, there is no need to have a reason for getting her a gift because she deserves it.


What type of gift will you want to surprise the person with?

I have chosen to get her a wonderful dress and some pair of shoes especially this Christmas. For a mother to cloth me when I was tender, no one knows how she managed to struggle before she could get me those things and how hard she jas worked for me to get shoes to put on.

20220403_091026.jpg20220403_091035.jpg

I can vividly recall how she has to work so hard everyday just to save some money so that she can get us Christmas cloths and shoes. I could remember how I pressurized her to get me a pair of shoe and she couldn't get it so I cried very well. I was not knowledgeable enough to understand the issues of life she was going through.

So right now, I want to return that favor by getting her some beautiful dresses and shoes to put on in this festive season.


If you are the person given such a gift how will you feel?

Seriously, If I were to be the one who will receive such gift from a person, I will feel delighted and happy. Because I fancy material gifts than money. This is because when one gives me money, I may spend it and not knowing what I dis with that money. Ofcourse, I will remember that a person ever gifted me with money.

But you see material gifts, they will forever remain in the person's heart that recieved the gift. Take an example, when a person gives you some clothes, shoe, bag, wristwatch, car, house** and a lot more. Those things can not be forgotten easily, infact it is impossible to forget even if one is having a short term memory. When he sees the person who has ever gifted him with the above items listed, he will definitely remember.

So like I said earlier, I will be very happy If I were to be the one who will receive such gift.


How often do you intend to put a smile on the faces of people around you in the remaining weeks of the year?

It is indeed a season of love. I will try as much as I can to always put smiles on people's faces especially those around me. We have to show love to people often, care is to be expressed every now and then. There is no perfect timing to show care or put a smile on someone's face, we are expected to do it regularly and as much as we can.

So I have decided to show love to those around me, even to the needy, hungry, those in lack provided I am capable and with the little I have, I will try as much as I can to make people around me happy always and it won't be just for the remaining weeks in this month, but also as long as I am breathing.


If you are to write a goodwill message and have it attached to the gift what will you write?

Dear mother, you carried me in your womb for nine months and you gave birth to me in love. You bath me and watched my infant head, you cared for me when I fell ill and you watched me until I rised on my feet again.

20220611_145128.jpg

I could remember those years when you have to strive and work so hard just so that you can make some money to clothe and care for me. But this time, allow me to do the clothing. You have done well and you arr still doing well for me but now I have come of age, so here is a gift of appreciation for those years you have cared for me and clothe me.

Please My sweet mother accept this beautiful dresses and this pair of shoes as a token of my gratitude. These gifts can not be compared to the things you've done for me, but please manage them as a token of love from me to you. Thank you so much mother.


CONCLUSION

It was awesome to have participated in this contest. I sure want to give a gift to the precious woman in my life which is my mother.

It is necessary to put a smile on the faces of others, show love and care to everyone around you, to those who have and to those who do not have. Love should be freely expressed without sentiments.

Thank you again @simonnwigwe for coming up with such a wonderful contest in this community, more strength to you brother. I have come to the end of my article today. I will like to invite certain users to also participate in this contest, and they are @badmus-official, @jenny281, and @josepha.

Sort:  

Me too, I don't consider money as a gift
Gifting someone material things will leave an unforgettable memory in them. Me too, I prefer material things than Money.

I wish you good luck in this contest bro.

 last year 

Hi @solexybaba for joining the contest in our community today. You have chosen your mother for the surprise gift and you want to give her a dress and a pair of shoes. That is thoughtful of you as this period is a period where everyone will gladly accept such gift. Just a little observation, it is recommended you don't use your voting power below 80%. Please always make use of the steemworld.org tool to check how far you have use it. I wish you success in this contest my friend.

Status Club
#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
Voting CSI
12.7 ( 0% self vote)
Grade9.0/10
Verification date:
07-12-22


Period of: 1month


CASH OUTS| 110.572 STEEM
POWER UPs| 419.489 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

 last year 

Mother is a very beautiful person in our life may god bless your mother. Best wishes for you for contest.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @waterjoe

BRINGING_MUSIC_TO_YOUR_EARS.gif

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @franyeligonzalez at 50%.

His publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user simonnigwe.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 last year 

To have a son like you is such a blessing for your mother. We can tell how much you value your mother from all the ways you've mentioned her in this post. Keep your relationship with your mother positive till you pass away. Good luck for the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68897.34
ETH 3759.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44