My Pictures, My Memories Contest WK #24👉My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem.

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

Good day steemkids and parents community, how's everything going?. Am here this early morning to present a wonderful post that has to do with saving of pictures in steemit. Is very important that we save enough pictures of ours as well as that of our family and friends, here in steemit. Before i talk about these pictures, I thank @ngoenyi for organizing this contest.

First Photo

The first photo for this week contest that I will be saving today, has to do with a group picture in which I was involved in. Last year April my siblings except my elder brother, travelled to Delta state with our mum as well as me, we went to stay with our grandmother for a while as well as attend one of my cousin's wedding ceremonies. It was a wonderful Easter holiday back then.

IMG_20220417_85205.jpg

On the day of Easter we all wore our best outfit that year and decided to take pictures before going to church because we still have time and our church is in front of our compound. I wasn't in steemit then and it was that month my brother joined steemit. My aunty took pictures of us with my mother's phone itel A35. I have kept this picture in my phone for a long time so I decided to save it here immediately.

Second Photo

The second photo for today shows an image of a very inspiring young man known as @jammyroberts, he was the one who introduced my elder brother to steemit and he kept on guiding my brother until him (James) decided to power down. James has alot of knowledge about steemit and he was a very active steemian but lacks patience.

1ee4dc58a9b946c3a53096b5a9c6f010_1.jpg

I once got fee steemit orientation from James last year and he really taught me well. The picture of James above is a picture he took on his matriculation day in RSU in the year 2022. James was really excited that day as he really had alot of fun with his new friends. I wasn't present but my brother @saintkelvin17 who was present in the occasion was the one who took pictures of James with an itel P38 device which belongs to James.

Third Photo

I also have another cool picture to save in steemit today, this picture is a picture of me and is a memorable one as it was the first picture I took with my phone early this year when I bought it. I needed a phone so I went to a big phones and phones accessories center to buy any phone of my choice and I went with my elder brother just for his assistance and guidance.

IMG_20230429_141558.jpg

Immediately I was done purchasing the phone, I became very excited because I have finally began to use a very standard phone. My elder brother brought out an idea of testing the camera outside the building of the place. My elder brother @saintkelvin17, also took this picture of me and the camera really tried anyway. This picture was taken with the new phone itel A60.

What can you say about this contest, any suggestions for improvement? (Optional)

Is a thrilling contest no one who's not busy wouldn't hesitate to participate in because of it's natural body. I have made up my mind to participate in this contest every week and am glad I have been coping with you guys. Thanks for reading.

I invite @tocho2, @josepha, @astilem and @patjewell to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Easter is a special day to celebrate. Nice outfits to celebrate Easter. Good luck in the contest.

Loading...
 9 months ago 

We have a saying in my home language, Afrikaans, "Die appel val nie ver van die boom af nie." Translated, that apple doesn't fall far from the tree.
In other words, it is clear that you are all family. You all look alike.
It is good to keep these photos for years to come.

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53