The fun of April Fool's prank

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Hello Steemians,
I remain my humble self @simonnwigwe and it is a great pleasure and delight to be back and active once again. I want to join the contest organized by @drhira on the topic The fun of April Fool's prank.

Black and Red Playful April Fools Day Facebook Post.png
Background image Edited on canvas

April Fool's always a period to have fun with friends and family because during that period you crack jokes that make people smile or even keep them in suspense. So every year these things happen once and this year isn't an exception and that is why today I want to share my experience about it with you all.

How did you come to know you are pranked for April Fool?

On the first day of April, I was going through a news feed on my Binance application and I came across certain news that said the US government has banned 🚫 all crypto assets in the work including BTC.

I was filled with shock and fear I couldn't continue reading the article so I called a friend of mine to come and see the news and when he came, he said this could not be possible so let's read till the end.

We started reading again till the end of the article which was when the writer wrote that we shouldn't be scared it's the first of April and he just felt like saying April fool to us all. Immediately I had a very high breath and then I relaxed because I knew what such news can cause in the crypto market.

So I came to discover that I was pranked when I read the post till the very end. I was heartbroken when I saw the post but reading it till the end made me understand that it was a prank.

Did you enjoy the funny moment?

At the start of it all, I was completely frightened and scared because almost all the investments I had in my life were in crypto and if such news was true then I would watch my portfolio crash like in the case of the FTX exchange 💱 that happened years back.

april-3109706_1280.jpg
Source

So I was in Sobar when I first read through the publication even though I didn't read it completely immediately I was able to read it to the last, I laughed because I was completely relief and the entire thing became so funny for me.

So I only enjoyed the prank when I noticed that it was a prank. At the start, it got the better part of me because I have much investment in crypto. After all, I believe it's the future, I'm sure that with time everyone will accept and start using crypto assets as well.

Share any memories of April Fool's Prank.

One of the memories of April Fool's prank I would like to share with you all is the prank that was done on me last year. I was sitting down when a friend came and suddenly started running, I called and asked them why is he running and another came from behind and started running as well.

I was scared and thought maybe something was chasing them. So I joined them and started running. I ran to some extent then I stopped and then I asked why they were running they said they just did an April fool to me.

I was so buttered that day because I was in the midst of something very important but I had to leave it and join them in running because I never knew what was chasing them. So since that day, anything that happens during April, I don't take too seriously because most times it's manipulation.

There are many other experiences I have had about this April Fool which I can not be able to share with us here in this article but I believe with time the stories will unfold so let's keep our eyes across to see more of my publications.

I want to invite a few friends to also join the contest. I call on @kouba01, @pelon53, and @el-nailul to join the contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Welcome back i am happy to see your participation.

 2 months ago 

Thanks, mam

I could just imagine the shock you had when you read about the crypto ban, like your head started spinning. Thank God it was a prank because that's how some people would start developing high BP.

I just don't ove pranks anyways. Best wishes in the contest.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67659.20
ETH 3773.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55