Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W2 - Food Diary game (My daily food in pictures)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago


SEC-S5w5.png
Background image edited on canvas


Greetings fellow steemians,
Welcome to my fifth entry in this week's engagement challenge. Today I want to share with us all my food diary game I.e the food I ate for the day. I'm presenting all of them in a picture. Let's get started.

mine.PNG

Breakfast

mine.PNG

My breakfast today is rice cake (Massa). Rice cake is prepare using grinded rice with a mixture of baking powder, salt, groundnut oil and sugar. The food is majorly eaten by the people of northern Nigeria. Since it is made with rice, the nutritional value of the food is that it provides carbohydrates to all its consumers.

IMG20221201122452.jpg

IMG20221201122506.jpg

I normally buy this from a roadside vendor and the image of this vendor is seen below. There are many persons that sell rice cake in my area but I prefer mama Ovey's own because she is very clean and she takes time to make the food. The cost price of the food is 150 NGN which is equivalent to about 1.1 steem as at the time of writing this publication.


IMG20221202074855.jpg

In earnest, rice cake is a very nice food and can be eaten at any time of the day. I will recommend that as many who have not tried it before should give it a trial. I'm eternally grateful to God for having this food this morning.

mine.PNG

Lunch

mine.PNG

For my lunch, I ate jollof rice. As a very busy person, I never had the time to prepare this too hence I purchased it from a roadside vendor as well. Nigeria Jollof is one of the best food you can ever think of. It also provides carbohydrates and little vitamins due to the carrot and salad on it.

IMG20221121145809.jpg

IMG20221121145830.jpg

The price of this food is 500 NGN which is equivalent to about 3.8 steem. People patronise this roadside vendor because their food has a good taste too. I come once in a while to eat here most especially when I'm very busy doing work in the office where I couldn't have the time to cook.

mine.PNG

Dinner

mine.PNG

During the evening, after coming back from work, I taught a lot about what to eat. I recalled that I had a few bananas in the fridge so I decided to eat them first to aid my digestion before any other thing. The image below is where I was consuming the banana.

IMG20221201124423.jpg

IMG20221201124515.jpg

Banana is a fruit and it helps to build the body system. I bought the banana a few days ago but couldn't eat it so I decided to eat it today.

Immediately after that, my neighbour called me that she prepare fried plantain and egg and that I should come and have some. I was so delighted because it's been a while since I ate plantain.

IMG20221130170941.jpg

IMG20221130170851.jpg

Plantain contains iron and it makes one stronger, the preparation is quite simple, just ripe plantain, groundnut oil and a little salt. The egg is broken and fried as well.

mine.PNG

Do you already know what you will eat the next day? Mention them

mine.PNG

No, I don't know what I'm going to eat the next day. The truth is that I have not been following my diet timetable. Due to my commitment, I mostly eat out and I don't know what to eat until the time. I want invite @sofian88, @astilem and @damithudaya to join the contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hola amigo, sabes he probado la harina de arroz y es riquísima, tiene una textura muy suave.
Sabes tu pastel de arroz, es muy parecido a las arepas que preparamos aquí en Venezuela pero con harina de maíz. De pronto y tiene casi el mismo sabor a las arepas de arroz.

Un almuerzo muy completo.
Me encanta el plátano, aporta potasio.

Saludos amigos 🤗

 2 years ago 

Muchas Gracias 🙏

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the wonderful comment my friend.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @shohana1

BRINGING_MUSIC_TO_YOUR_EARS.gif

 2 years ago 

Thanks @shohana1 for the support

 2 years ago 

You're welcome bro!

 2 years ago 
Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI17.4%
Score (quality/rules)10/10
Verification date:2022-12-02
MOD's Observations/suggestionsThank you for taking participation in this week engagement challenge. You have shared each food in detailed way and follow up all the rules. All these foods looks so yummy and tasty and you have presented them well. Best of luck for participation.
 2 years ago 

Thanks for the review @ashkhan

Hola querido amigo, gracias a Dios por tus alimentos, muy bendecido eres. Oye no he probado el pastel de arroz, debe ser sabroso, me gusta la forma y como se ve en la foto. Que bueno que cuando estás muy ocupado puedas optar por comida ambulante, ayudas a otros y tú también te ayudas ya que veo que el precio es económico, me gustó mucho ese detalle jeje. Aunque te comento que yo soy floja a veces para cocinar y si tuviera cerca esos precios fuera un desastre mi alimentación porque comiera mucho así en la calle. Pero como dices a veces es bueno comer comida de nuestra casa y más de nuestra familia que sabemos cómo la preparan. Gracias por compartir tu diario con nosotros mi estimado. Le deseo un feliz y bendecido día. 😊😄

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your wonderful comment my friend. Yes, the food here is quite cheap and that is the reason most times i opt for the street food.

Gracias por compartir estas recetas. Conocer de la comida de otros países me gusta mucho, en oportunidades trato de hacerla, sin embargo tienen especias que no la tenemos por acá. Todo se ve muy bueno. Saludos

 2 years ago 

Thanks my friend for your wonderful comment, hopefully you may visit Nigeria anytime you like and have a taste of our delicacy🙈🙈🙈

Realmente me encantaría compartir con tu cultura que es muy hermosa y tiene tanto significado. Saludos

Hello, very nice and well created article, I like how you presented your eating habits :)
Greetings from Poland
Upvote !

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your comment and support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43