SEC17 WK:#3: large and small families, likes and dislikes

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

Greetings guys,
It's another week in the Steemit engagement challenge for season 17 and this is week 3. The week 3 topic says large and small families, likes and dislikes. It is indeed a wonderful topic in which I would like to share my entry.

pexels-photo-2253879.jpeg
Source

Small families which are the nuclear families are what I will be talking about today. In nuclear families, there are large and small families, and today I will share which I want among them and the reason for my choice.

In nuclear families, I want a small family that is made up of a father, a mother and 2 children specifically a boy and a girl this means I want a family that comprises just 4 persons in total.

I didn't come from a very small family because my parents gave birth to about 8 children so we are much in our family and now the reason why I don't want such a family is because most of my siblings and a few of my elderly once didn't go to school because of lack of finance.

So a family that has just the father, mother, and two children can easily be taken care of by sending all the children to school and making provision for all they may need in their lives as they grow.

pexels-photo-4259140.jpeg
Source

One thing I like most about such a family is that the family will do all things together easily i.e going out together, eating together, having fun together, and many more. This may not be possible with a larger family because you will need to spend more money to carry them out and even at that you may not be able to provide all their needs at the same time.

One of the disadvantages of having a little family is that when it comes to work that requires more hands, the only two children in the house may not be able to do the work effectively and even if they can do the work, they may take much time to do it.

So in essence small and large families all have their good and bad side but I prefer a smaller family because to me is more manageable when compared to a larger family. Also, it is good to have a family you can properly take care of providing for them all they will need to grow and become better persons in life.

I want to build a family in which I can confidently train my children without anyone lending or borrowing money to do that or sending my child to my friend or my brother to help me and train because of a lack of finances. So I prefer a small family for that very reason.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

TEAM 3
¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Curate posts.jpg

Curated by : @solaymann

Your writing skill is very good. You have expressed a very clear insight of large and small family. And your opinion is merged with my opinion. I also like the family consisting of father, mother and two kids. Financial independency and spending time all together is very important. keep this writing spirit up. Good luck for the contest.

 last month 

You have a nice post here, as you have decided to have a small family, which comprises of you, the wife and two kids, a boy and a girl.

That's a good choice you've made, it is good to decide now so that you can plan it well so that you'll enjoyed your peaceful home, good luck to your post.

 last month 

Greetings to you my dear friend. As you mentioned that in nuclear families, you want a small family that should be made up of a father, a mother and 2 children specifically a boy and a girl. In short that you want a family that comprises just 4 persons in total. You really written a detailed post my dear friend 😊.

Furthermore, you adds that you like most about such a family is that the family will do all things together easily as all the members of the family help each other.

Good luck for the challenge. Thank you 🙌

 last month 

All your points are all valid. The cost of living is quite high and the only way to survive in this economy meltdown is to have a small family that one can cater for. I wish you the very best in this contest.

 last month 

Happy new week sir, how was your weekend? You are right where you said that the nuclear family always do things together and this act has always increased the bond in this family.

The disadvantage of nuclear family is that they might be able to tolerate the work load of the family especially when is something like farm work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71191.31
ETH 3811.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48