My Weekly Moderation Report For Steem Kids & Parents CommunitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year


Picture with a steemian friend.jpg
Background Image design on canvas


Hi guys,
It's a pleasure on my part to share with you all my activities in the community as a moderator. This will be my second report as a moderator in this amazing community. This report will capture all my activities within the community for the just concluded week. Let's get started as I share with you my experience for the just concluded week.

My Post in the community
In the just concluded week, I was able to publish 3 articles in the community. A contest result, a new contest and weekly unique hashtags and guide for the steemit engagement challenge. The links to these publications can be seen below.

Weekly ContestEngaement Hashtags
https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@simonnwigwe/contest-contest-contest-how-do-i-contribute-to-the-growth-of-the-steemit-platformhttps://steemit.com/hive-139765/@simonnwigwe/learn-about-unique-hashtags-to-be-used-in-sec-or-s8w2
The above links shows that there is currently an ongoing contest of mine running in the community. I urge everyone to try and participate in this contest. Invite others to also do so.

My engagement with the community members
As one of the chief moderators in this noble community, I review articles every Wednesdays and I also act as backup every other day when the other moderators are busy. I also join daily to select post for booming support along side any moderator working for the day. A sample of the review format used by the community be seen below.

Hello @username, thank you for your wonderful contest entry in our community today. We have assess your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSIxx
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-02-16
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
From the above sample guide, the community uses a straightforward review format to enable us to cover more grounds and ensure that the necessary items needed by a member are taken into consideration. So that is all for my engagement with others.

My Promotion activities
As you all know, I'm a steemit promoter and hence I try to work both onchain and off chain to promote the platform. As of this concluded week, I gathered steemians around me and then I encouraged them and asked them to continue working hard even when the support is not coming as expected.

I also had a few chart with steemians with this country Nigeria and beyond guiding them on how to use the platform properly. I saw some new users making a few post I also dropped my discord details asking them to please contact me so that I can guide them through the process.

Supporting Users with my voting power
Another major thing I did within the week was to support more users with the little voting power I have. As at the time of writing this article, my voting CSI is 18.3 ( 0.00 % self, 167 upvotes, 110 accounts, last 7d ). The image below shows it more clearly.


IMG_20230306_025547.jpg
Details of my account

As a curator, I try to ensure I don't use more than 20% of my voting power and this helps me to give meaningful vote support to all the accounts I visit daily. I vote for posts at 50% and comments at 30%. This solely depends on the quality of the post and the comment but I do this often to cover a few grounds. I try to vote at most 30 articles daily.

Other activities in the community
Aside from my activities, other things I do daily in the community include preparing the daily booming Report post and also performing some curation activities using the steemkidss official account. This is what I do whenever mam @ngoenyi is not available.

This has helped me to understand better how the entire community process works. I'm doing all these with joy because it adds to me more knowledge as to the operations going on in the steemit platform.

Conclusion
This is the third weekly report since I became the moderator of this amazing community. I felt it is right to inform you of all my activities in the community every week. Making posts, engaging with others, promotions, support and other activities is my routine in the community every week. I believe you will find this report interesting as it covers all my doings for the week. I want to appreciate all those working with me to ensure the growth of the community.

Cc:
@ngoenyi
@eliany
@drhira
@chiabertrand
@bossj23
@goodybest
@udyliciouz
@m-fdo

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @simonnwigwe, thank you for publishing your content in our community, you are doing great work for community, i always appreciate your hardwork.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI16.3
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-06-03
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

very briefly submitted hats of to you dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43