The Diary Game 23.07.24Back after recovering from Dengue Fever hello everyone!

Hey guys, finally I am back after a long time as due to Dengue fever I was suffering from weakness and was unable to work. Slowly and gradually I am recovering now. So it's a pleasure for me to return back on this platform and start my work.

Picsart_24-07-24_15-57-43-104.jpg

A very good morning to all my friends so my day usually starts with a glass of milk with some turmeric as it contains antibacterial properties.
As my husband leaves for the office at around 8:45 am so I prepared the morning breakfast for him and the menu today for the breakfast was idli and sambhar.

We wanted to have some sweet dish to fulfil our craving so I prepared some fruit custard which is my and my husband's most favourite dish.

Picsart_24-07-23_12-14-05-512.jpg my yummy custard

After completing my duties as the sawan is arriving which is considered as the most auspicious season of the year and in this season
ladies of India love applying henna on their hands so even I wanted to apply beautiful henna design on my hand.

I ran to the local shop nearby and purchased two cones of heena which is also known as mehndi in hindi and finally applied the same.

IMG20240724144025.jpgmy mehendi design

After applying mehndi I quickly to bath and did my prayers for the day and on this auspicious day I wanted to wear a green colour saree which is my most favourite and to complete the look I wore my maangteeka and naath also known as nathiya or nose ring.

We have a custom of applying alta on our feet which is considered as good luck. Is basically a red colour liquid which is applied on the feet of married women or girls. So I completed my dress up and clicked some pictures to show you friends .

Picsart_24-07-24_15-35-45-553.jpgmy look for today

Today mom and I had our lunch early as I have to make rangoli on the occasion of Savan for the welcome of lord Shiva. Usually I make rangoli with the help of different colours but today I thought of making rangoli with fully flowers.

So I ordered some marigold flowers from a nearby flower shop and they delivered the same by 4:30 p.m. I quickly washed all the flowers and tore them off to get enough petals for the rangoli. I looked into an online design of Rangoli and prepared the same.

Picsart_24-07-24_15-50-45-511.jpgrangoli prepared by me

By 7:45 p.m. my Rangoli got completed and then it was the time for my husband to return back from the office so I made some coffee and pakoda for my husband.

Due to tiredness I asked my husband to take me out for a dinner date and he happily agreed with the same as he knew that preparing a rangoli is not an easy task that too with flowers. I and my husband had some chole kulche for the dinner and bought littis for my mother in law.

So friends today we are meeting after so many days and I feel so blessed and happy to be your again hope to continue my journey on this platform on a regular basis till then Namaste everyone!

Thankyou and Namaste Friends!

Sort:  

Welcm dear 💕.

Thankyou so much dear🙏

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator0x/ Curated by: @solperez

«El único modo de hacer un gran trabajo es amar lo que haces» Steve Jobs.

Loading...
 2 days ago 

It's great to see you recover and come back with such enthusiasm. Your day full of rituals and celebrations for Sawan will demonstrate your commitment to tradition and family. From preparing breakfast and fruit custard to applying intricate mehndi designs and arranging beautiful floral rangolis, every moment reflects your love for culture and creativity. Ending the day with a thoughtful gesture to your mother-in-law followed by dinner shows your kindness and warmth. I wish you good health and happiness in your journey ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67