My Two Greatest Flaws and My Two Greatest Virtues | By @sikan-eyen

Charles F Glassman once said;

The virtuous one need not proclaim it or wear it as a badge of honor. You will easily recognize it by the sincerity of their actions.

Screenshot_20220411-140823~3.png

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNfdVDCqPDX3poipKv1vcykavQ3XojXbbT1CzGxL5e8CrzR4XExck6F1sjPYdX9aHPGimqzPoZp.png

Good day friends, it another not-so-loved Monday, well that's because i hate Mondays, hope you are having a great day yourself.

This is my entry into the contest by @alejos7ven in @steemkids community.


In my writing today, it is going to be about my two greatest flaws and my two greatest virtues.

I would describe flaws as our imperfections while virtues are behaviours that are morally upright which we hold dear


I got to read a popular bestselling book by Tim Lahaye " Why you Act the Way you". I read this book many years ago, and since then i have gotten to study and know myself better meshed with the traits i unravel each passing day.

IMG_20220410_132625_5.jpg


My first greatest flaw will be the fact that i am too considerate.


I try to justify everyone's mistake and shortcomings. Giving reasons for their actions. Sometimes without getting to know from them, i just assume the reason why they did or said a particular thing.

This has landed me in a lot of troubles, as later on, these people i try to defend are truly guilty & unapologetic about their wrong doing.


My Second greatest flaw inability to be observant.


This has caused me terribly, in remembering people and addresses at a glance. Making the whole scene really embarrassing.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNfdVDCqPDX3poipKv1vcykavQ3XojXbbT1CzGxL5e8CrzR4XExck6F1sjPYdX9aHPGimqzPoZp.png

About my virtues, ranking the list is Tolerance.


I remember during my National Youth Service programme where i haf to share a room with another mate from an entirely different state and ways of life. Throughout our stay of a year, we never quarrelled or exchanged words at each other for even a day. That was made possible through my precious virtue of tolerance. I was able to study her and accept her excesses.

I am so blessed to be an holder of this virtue on my personality.


My second greatest virtue is charity.


I am so proud that i possess this virtue. I find myself giving a helping hand to others who needs it, i volunteer for humanitarian services in the NGOs (Non-governmental Organization) and render my services unreservedly.

I give out alms, clothes, shoes etc to the less privileged whenever i can.

There is joy in putting smiles on the faces of others.


These are my flaws and virtues highlighted above, i hope to be the very best of myself, by working on those areas that needs adjustments and improving on the positive areas.

Personality check ✅


IMAGES SHOT WITH MY INFINIX S4 DEVICE

I invite my friends to join:

@chinadizi
@peterwrites
@rachelrick

Warm regards...📝 @sikan-eyen

Sort:  
Loading...


Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
Curated By - @patjewell
Curation Team - The7up

Gratitude 👐🏽

 2 years ago 

Thanks for being part of this initiative and joining to the community, I think you will develop yourself a lot cause you recognized your flags, keep working and stay fine✌🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51