Food Challengue fo Children week#2|| #Club5050|#Club75|#Club100 || by @shulamite10 | Additional 10 Steem Powered Up by me.

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

I set 10% for @steemkidss

poster_2021-12-04-104924.png
Image credit, poster maker

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg.jpeg

Good evening my fellow kids and all friends here. I'm happy to join this week#2 food challenge Contest organized by @steemkidss. In this challenge, I prepared one of my favorite food. It is called African salad ( Abacha ) it is one of our local food, but very nutritious when prepared properly. The salad it's self or Abacha is extracted from cassava tubber.

When you get the cassava tubber from the farm, the first thing to do is to take the one you want to convert to salad. After that, boil it for 20-30 minutes. Once it's done, you slice it with special thing made for it. After that, you wash it up to 3 times, then spray it under the sun to dry up. Once it's dried, you can store it and eat it gradually until it finishes. So let me tell you how I and my mother prepared this delicious meal.

Polish_20211204_221125848.jpg

Polish_20211204_221255500.jpg

How I prepared my Abacha.

When I and my mom came back from the market, she told me to put the Abacha inside bowel, once I did that, she told me to add it water and salt. The water is to soak the salad and make it soft while the salt is for taste. After doing that, she told me to allow it to soak in the water while we prepare the ingredients. The ingredients are as follows.

SpicesQuantity
Cucumber's2
Maggi2 cubes
crawfishenough
Pepperas I want
Saltmy desire
Palm oilquantity I needed
Utazi leaveas I needed
Chickenas I want
Groundnut oilto my taste
Watersmall
Dry fishmychoice

The first thing I did was to slice the onion with my mom holding my hands. Next she asked me to slice the leave ( GANGRONEMA latifolium ). After that, we grind the crawfish and washed the chicken. When we get all the ingredients ready. Mom told me to check if the salad is soft, yes it's soft, so she told me to filter it with saeve.

CollageMaker_20211204_222235772.jpg

Polish_20211204_220902670.jpg
It's now time to cook cook. I have finished the preparation.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg.jpeg

Now we boiled the chicken adding it, salt, pepper, Maggi, onion, with little water. We aloud it to boil for a while. Then mom brought it down and ask me to put up the frying pan so that I can try the chicken. I did exactly what she said and she assisted.

Polish_20211204_220931457.jpg

Polish_20211204_221049072.jpg

** After frying the chicken**.
When am done with the chicken, mom and I put the crawfish, and dry fish in a pot. She and it small water and salt, Including Maggi, and the palm oil. The boiled and mixed up very well. Then mom told me to put the Abacha inside the pot. Immediately I did that, she turned in for a while and bring it down from the fire so that it will not gum together. She told me to turn the it so that it can mix very well with the oil. After that, she added other ingredients and mixed them very well. She left some ingredients for me to use and design my food. So after scooping the food in a plate, she told me to add the remaining ingredients and the chicken.

Polish_20211204_221223509.jpg

Polish_20211204_221446435.jpg
It's ready friends. Come and eat.

IMG_20211204_193657_554.jpg
I am 6 years old. My mom @chichieze assisted me

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg.jpeg

**My power
I have powered up additional 10 Steem to balance up my account. I will be in club75 soon.

Wallet before Powerup

Screenshot_20211205-001948.png

After powerup

Screenshot_20211205-002049.png

Thanks @steemkidss, @ngoenyi, @ijelady, @goodybest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @shulamite10, I admire your high level of responsibility even at such a very young age. The African salad you prepared with the assistance of your mum looks yummy and appetizing, kudos to you and your coaching mum, but take note that i have already begun to salivate over here over the sight of that delicious-looking abacha you guys prepared. Thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha, don't worry I will send yours to you

 3 years ago 

Waooo I am coming to join you

 3 years ago 

Okay

Wow see my baby in the kitchen, @steemkids you are really helping parents and their kids

 3 years ago 

Yes, I am learning

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear kid for taking part in this food challenge for kids. We wish you success

 3 years ago 

I'm happy that I did the food challenge

 3 years ago 

Woow this food is so delicious. Congrats 👏🎉 on your poweup

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much, come and join me

 3 years ago 

Wooow I wish I could come ooooooh

I am happy with this presentation, my beautiful queen, thank you very much for bringing this exquisite recipe. Your mother is very good at accompanying you so that you can learn this delicacy. I congratulate you my life. Thanks for participating.

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much, Mom always stood by my side to help me. Am happy that you read my post

Wooooow!!!! African salad. This is amazing dear. So you now know how to make African salad. Congratulations!!!!
I hope you've told mommy "Thank you"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72