SEC-S11W2-My life as a parent or kid and joys and sadness

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago
Greetings Everyone, This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

As a kid I was very playful and as a 90's village kid I played every afternoon in our nearest playground. It was full of green grass and some plants around it. I'm not yet a parent to I decide to write about my joys and sadness of childhood days as a kid.

Me as a kid always enjoyed playing on playground, cycling and running like a horse. My parents always gave me full freedom to go to the play ground after finishing homework. We played different kinds of interesting games on ground till the dusk.

Childhood is awesome with good memories and I still can remember the hide and seek game when we had load-shedding in our area for minimum an hour. We all kids of our colony shout loud when electricity is back and get back to our study before dinner and sleeping at night. At that time I had no headache, worry or any kind of noticeable physical and mental changes.

kids.png

Designed Using: canva pro

Today in this post I'm going to recall a specific joyful memory and a sad incident from those days to share. Actually there are many memories and those are really very nostalgic. As a kid I was very playful and good at my study. My mom was the only teacher of mind since 5th standard later I was handover to other teachers but I was topper until I was away from the observation of my mother.

Later I become an average type student and performed not that good as I did in the primary stage of study. My parents had high expectations about my future but they were unable to invest on my study, as a result I couldn't achieve the best and later my life became full of straggle like bearing my own educational expenses. Luckily I got some tuitions to bear my own education and never asked for a single penny when my parents were going through financial crisis.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

As a parent or a kid, tell us about a period when you had lasting joy.

Well, as a kids I had lasting joy when I constantly stood first in each class and the period last for five years. I was a topper in the primary school but when I enter high school I find myself loser and failure because I was not performing like I performed in primary level of study. My parents was unable to provide me tuition teacher and I did myself as much I can do by attending school and collecting notes.

So long lasting joy was helping family financially when they were unable to bear my expenses. My mom once told that she proud of me because there was many financial problems in our family but there is no discontinuation of my education and I managed my own educational expenses my own.

As a student I did job in a reception of hospital, a visa processing private office and teaches KG school students. I made my parents proud and what could be more joyful than that? Later I completed my graduation and post graduation and I build my own freelancing career with my own money and skill and there was none to support me financially in real life.

What have you done to ensure that this joy continues in your life and in the life of those around you?

To ensure that joy continues in my life and in the life of my family members I keep continue trying for job and more tuitions and never asked for money from the family even gave money to them to support the financial condition of the family of five family members. The joy still with me because I send money as family maintenance every month though my mom is no more but my father is a old man and need financial support so my sister and I send him money every month. Helping and supporting family is a matter of satisfaction and joy when you can earn enough.
image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

As a parent or a kid, tell us about a period when you had sadness.

The sadness was came to my life like darkness and it was losing our own house for my father's debt. I saw my mother crying for losing her own house that she build on her own hand as she invested for the house building. I couldn't feel her pain because it was not build by me.

The period of this lose never turn into the happiness because my father never again get back his house even he started depending on the earning of my sister who was also struggling. We all siblings start straggling at our early age and we feel like nip in bud but we can't blame anyone for our bad luck right?

What have you done to ensure that the period of sadness doesn't show up again in your life?

Losing property is a big loss for a family and we start struggling to overcome the loss and the sadness may doesn't come to our life when we will be able to build our own house. I'm still struggling to make money and supporting family so building a house and buying a land may remain a dream but I'm working with the hope that someday a miracle will change my life in a positive way and I may forget all the grief, loses in my life.

line1.png

Thanks For Stopping By


Inviting to join the CONTEST friend @davidesimoncini @stef1 davidad @janemorane @msharif and @ripon0630 if you already participated then pass it to others!

Love & Peace ❤️😇

A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  

It's nice to remember our childhood when we played games with other kids in the area. You had good times and then some not good things happened but you're still going strong. Wishing you all the best! :)

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much for taking time to read my post and sharing your sweet words, means a lot to me 💝💖❤️

 10 months ago 

Actually we all have the same situation we are very good students in primary but when we get to high school we slowly turn to bad student. But later when we understand we focus on studies again. Anyway, everything is very well written, thank you.

 10 months ago 

thanks for taking time to read my post and comment something relevant to it. Stay blessed vai !!

 10 months ago 

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 10 months ago 

You have read with your mom till 5th standard and you were a good student that time. After being given to another teacher you became a normal student. I think it's the same to us all. When our parents are strict towards us then we study alot. In free environment we mostly waste our time.

Best wishes for the contest.

Loading...

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @ripon0630 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for Null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.


image.png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66011.09
ETH 3480.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17