"SEC-S11W1:"The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent"

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

Assalamu Alaikum everyone. Today I'm going to be participating in Engagement Season 11 in the Steem Kids & Parents community. Where we have been told as a challenge The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent. Today I will show you a real incident of embarrassing situation in my life through this contest.

Steem Fashion&Style - 2023-07-28T174100.455.png
Image Created By Canva.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Have you ever been embarrassed? tell us the scenario and how you felt.

Yes, there was a time in my life when I was faced with a truth that used to embarrass me in many situations during my childhood. It happened at the time of my birth. My family found out I was diagnosed with Hemangioma on the 9th day after my birth. And it happened above my lips. Parents had no idea about this disease.

Hemangioma is a disease that occurs after the birth of a baby due to the formation of an extra blood vessel in the skin. A tumor is not cancerous, but as the child gets older, the area gradually grows. I was also diagnosed with Hemangioma after birth. After knowing this my father took me to doctor. And no doctor wanted to take the risk after knowing the details. Because the only treatment is surgery and laser treatment. And I was only 1 month old then, so the doctors decided that when I was 10-12 years old, they would be able to do the surgery.

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-28 at 5.29.24 PM (1).jpeg

Self Image/Picture of when I was 1 month old. Hemangioma was noticed on my lip.

Passing those 10-12 years was very difficult for me. Because when I learned that my lips were not like other kids, I felt bad. The worst part was when I was in school when other kids laughed at me. I was embarrassed to choose. I used to stay away from other classmates because of this situation. I was afraid to mix with someone. Because even then I didn't know when I would get rid of such embarrassment.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Do you think you deserve the embarrassment or it should have been someone else?

Not at all, because I was a victim of my fate. Hemangioma occurs in 10% of children worldwide. I can also try to adapt to my situation with other children. Because everyone used to look at this part of my upper lip in amazement. Many of my classmates' parents would ask my parents out of curiosity, and my parents would calm down and tell them to be patient.

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-28 at 5.29.23 PM.jpeg

Self Image/This photo was taken when I was 6 before my surgery.

But those who were my playmates at school or in the afternoon used to make fun of my lips which I never deserved. To say the least, I have passed through those times with great difficulty, which bound my childhood in an embarrassing state. My embarrassment was due to my fate which I had borne in childhood.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

What have you done to avoid such a scenario from reoccurring?

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-28 at 5.33.45 PM.jpeg

Self Image/The current condition of my lips after surgery which has relieved me of embarrassment.

In fact, I had only one way to prevent this situation and that was my surgery. When I was more than 12 years old, my father again started contacting doctors. And after doing various tests, they decided to do my surgery. And in the year 2010 I had an operation. However, as the treatment of this disease is not so advanced in Bangladesh, the doctors said that I will have to undergo two operations in 1 year.

Because to remove the Hemangioma part of my upper lip and shape it like a normal lip, a two-step operation is required. Even after my surgery, doctors can give 100% lip shape, but now my lip condition is better than the first condition. Which I don't have to read as embarrassingly as I did as a child.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

I would like to invite my friends @mdkamran99, @irawandedy, @goodybest , @pelon53, @ridwant, @enamul17 to participate in this contest. Click here to go to the contest link.

Untitled (52 × 36 in) (2).gif

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

Sort:  
 last year 

I can understand your condition as at that time, some of your mate who don't understand might have talk to you too and whenever they ask you will be embarrassed, so sorry about that I'm glad you are fine now with your beautiful redlips 💋

I'm wishing you success in your contest entry 😊

 last year 

Thank you mam for your sweet words.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support good comments anywhere..

Congratulations! (2).png

Curated by : @jyoti-thelight

 last year 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem Kids & Parent community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub190
Grade9/10
Review Date28/07/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation: I'm so sorry about the embarrassment you've went through as a kid, you didn't deserved it. Thank goodness everything is okay, and you know what? You were an adorable kid and a beautiful lady now. Success!

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

 last year 

Thank you very much ma'am for your important guide line.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @irawandedy

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Though there's no reason that a lack of physique should make one ashamed of it. But it's understandable because your age at that time was still below the standard so it greatly affected the mentality for this condition.

 last year 

Yes sir you have understood my situation well. Thank you very much sir for your valuable feedback.

 last year 

My pleasure..

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @irawandedy

 last year 

Thank you @irawandedy sir for your support.

Saya pikir anda tidak pantas untuk mendapatkan rasa malu itu. Itu adalah sebuah penyakit dan ujian dari Tuhan. Tapi alhamdulillah anda sudah melewati masa-masa sulit itu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67714.75
ETH 2616.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69