Update #53: Writing Expedition ✍️, Have Fun while Writing! Saturday Photography

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

saturday photography.png
Designed by Canva

image.png

Hello, @steemkids. I came across this contest today provided by the Steem Kids and Parents Community and I would want to participate in it. I'm not sure what I should write about, but because it's Saturday, I'll talk about one of my photos.

image.png

The picture I entered in this contest is of orchid blooms that I have planted in my home. One of my passions is planting flowers in my garden and caring for them properly. These orchids are wonderful flowers, known for their beauty and diversity. Flowers require sunlight, water, and fertilizer to thrive.

Orchids are highly valued in Sri Lanka, and over 185 species may be found across the island. The orchid is unique among blooming plants due to its various shapes and complex structure. In Sri Lanka, these beautiful flowers may be found in forests, mountains, and even home gardens; wherever they are planted, they provide a lot of beauty. Some flowers are quite large, while others are extremely small; regardless of size, the smell of the flower is the same.

Ranawara or Ran Malle is the most famous orchid in Sri Lanka. This orchid species is native to Sri Lanka, and most gardens and landscapes are decorated with purple or pink color blooms. In Sri Lankan culture, the orchid has an important place and represents love, purity, and prosperity.

Sri Lanka's unique environment and climate create ideal circumstances for orchid growth. Orchids may be found in a variety of environments, from Nuwara Eliya cool misty hills to the warm, humid lowlands. They root in the ground, like terrestrial plants, displaying their adaptability to a wide range of environments.

Throughout history, artists, poets, and writers have praised the beauty of orchid blooms. Orchids are frequently representing beauty, grace, and elegance in Sri Lankan literature and art. These lovely flowers they commonly use and deeply appreciate their culture.

Orchids have practical uses in addition to their aesthetic value. Many species have medicinal qualities and are used in Ayurvedic medicine to treat a variety of diseases. It is also believed that orchids have anti-cancer qualities.

Most Sri Lankans, like me, are eager to plant orchids in their gardens because of the beauty and the pleasant smell of these blooming flowers.

25% @null.

image.png

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Thanks for the support.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Hi, you must share your post on twitter using the tags below

#steem
#steemit
$steem

Then add the link to the comment section of your post. Do so each time you make a post

 2 months ago 

Sorry, my friend. I do not enjoy using Twitter, thus I do not make an account there.

 2 months ago 

Hi friend! You have a wonderful photography... Thank you for sharing it to us. I really like orchid, we have many at home before rhe typhoon struck in our place.

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much for reading my post and your lovely feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66