SEC17 WK:#5: caring for aged and dependent relatives in the family

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)

Hello, everyone. I'm here to participate in SEC 17/W5 contest. @steemkidss, thank you for giving us this opportunity to share our ideas on this platform. I also use this chance to invite my friends, @radjasalman, @inspiracion, and @msharif to take part in this contest. Click here to find the contest announcement.


Designed by Canva

image.png

My dear friends, in our busy lives, there is one important responsibility that usually falls on our shoulders, that is caring for our elderly and dependent family. Some people approach this responsibility with kindness and empathy, while others struggle to meet it.

Do you have dependent relatives in your family and how your family has been caring for them

Yes, I have two dependent relatives in my family to care for. My parents are no longer alive, but my mother-in-law is still alive at the age of 92, and my sister-in-law, underwent two surgeries for heart failure. Even though both are not residing with us, we care for them considering they are with us.

image.png
Image source

How does, our family approach caring for them?

It is a collaboration effort with my husband’s other family members, we care for them with a mix of responsibility, joy, and need. My husband, his two brothers and two sisters all share the responsibility of caring for these dependents affectionately. We all have to understand the importance of providing physical, emotional, and financial support. We do not need to reside with them to fulfill those requirements. As a family, we all satisfy their requirements from medical treatment to spending quality time together.

We would also like to know whether you are doing that out of joy or forced.

Not completely. While caring for our loved ones can be challenging and costly, it can also be highly rewarding.

My husband brings her sister every month to the hospital on clinic day, with a smile on his face, which demonstrates that his care is not merely for obligation. Some days, I joined with them, because we can make a difference in their lives, even in small ways.

I visit my mother-in-law once a week, bringing her sweets and other nutritious items, and we spend valuable time expressing our love and caring for her. I remind her of how she used to sacrifice her days when my children were little.

Every time I visit her, I am grateful for all of her help in balancing my personal and professional duties. I am sure that by doing so, I can make a positive difference in her life.

Actually, there are times when caring for the dependent family might become stressful. It is not easy to balance personal responsibilities with caregiving duties. However, in the middle of the struggle, we are pleased to find out that we have made a difference in their lives by treating them well.

Finally, although caring for dependent relatives is a difficult path, it demonstrates our family's strength and the power of compassion.

image.png

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 2 months ago 

My pleasure.

 2 months ago 

Caring for those who are old is the best thing we can do for them as they don't have the strength to do what we the younger ones are doing. I like how you show concern for old people. Best of luck to you.

 2 months ago 

Thank you for taking time to read my post and your lovely comment.

 2 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 17 in the Steem kids and parents Community.

It is great that you are taking care of two dependent relatives in your family. It is great to take care of them when you are sick. You have written a quality post on the topic of the challenge. I wish you all the best.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10
 2 months ago 

Thank you for reviewing my post and your lovely comment.

Greetings friend
In a family where there are elderly people, the youngest member of the family should think carefully about the elderly. So sorry to hear that your parents are no longer alive.

But your mother-in-law is still alive at 92 years and you are taking care of your mother-in-law. Apart from this, you have extended a hand of care or help to your sister-in-law as her physical condition is not good. I highly appreciate your initiative.

I wish you success in the competition.

 2 months ago 

My husband is not the family's elder, but he is the one who takes the family's leadership on any occasion and guides others in the proper direction. I also provide with him all he needs to continue his path as a responsible brother.
Thank you very much for visiting my blog and leaving such great remarks.

 2 months ago 

You can do as much you can and I can see you're doing that much. If the aged parents or anyone for that matter is living with you that needs care should be taken their care as much as possible. However, the situation today is that we can;t do even we want to. My best wishes to you for this contest!

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much for taking time to read my post and your lovely feedback.

Hola amiga, espero te encuentres muy bien. Realmente es como dices hay algunas personas que asumen la responsabilidad de cuidar a las personas dependientes con amabilidad y empatía mientras que a otros les cuesta mucho.

Tal y como dices, así estos familiares que nos necesitan no vivan con nosotros podemos darle el apoyo financiero y emocional, además de pasar tiempo de calidad con ellos.


Me alegra que tú y tu esposo muestren gestos de amor hacia tu suegra y tu cuñada. Ante el estrés y el desafío de organizarnos para brindar el apoyo a las personas dependiente debe existir la compasión y el amor.


Saludos y bendiciones.


 last month 

Thank you so much for taking time to read my post and your lovely feedback.

I really did not have idea that you have many responsibilities on your shoulder. You are giving care to 2 people. You are working here and I know it is very tough to manage all things in sequence.

 last month 

You are correct, thanks for reading my post and your kind feedback.

My pleasure, I will pray for you, My God will be kind for you and they will make you strong financial to deal with

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52