You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC17 WK:#5: caring for aged and dependent relatives in the family

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

Ageing is a normal part of human life. One day, we will reach this level, and it is our responsibility to care for them by giving them with the required care and affection, preserving them from social isolation, and financially promoting them. If we do not provide the above mentioned services to the elderly, they may acquire depression and their golden ages may be ruined.

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Look I will soon be in the aged category but I have plans of my own and I will do accordingly. I am very touchy as far as giving or receiving help so I have already taken full care of my old age and I am glad I did. I would pay for my care rather than being on someone's mercy.

 3 months ago 

What about your wife? Who will care for her? You address here 'me' in a selfish manner, without adding 'us'.

It is good to plan for our old age, we two also have made a plan for the future, so that our children are not burdened.

 3 months ago 

She takes care of me so let her say that. The only care I take is I make food, fill up the dishwasher, and start the robot to mop and clean. But my wife takes rest of the care of everything else including my salary. Now does it sound fine?

 3 months ago 

You are supportive husband; it is good to share housework with every member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34