You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC17 WK:#4: the effects of economic hardships on families

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago

We, as a Sri Lankan family, encountered several challenges as a result of the economic downturn. As a retired woman from a private organization, I receive no income other than my fixed deposit interest rate. However, because interest rates are currently so low, we are experiencing significant difficulty.
Thank you for inviting me. Good luck with the contest.

Sort:  

First of all I wish you a healthy retirement. Also, I think that you can contribute more towards household expenses while you are in retirement. I mean for you, like me, to grow some vegetables for your home or in your garden. It has more benefits than we think.💪

 5 months ago 

Yes, I engaged in such activities too when I have time..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72