SEC14 WK:#3:🤷My Perception About House Chores

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago
IMG_20231212_152923.jpg
Greetings, Steem Kids & Parents Community

I am here to participate in the POST LINK topic announced in this week.

As per the contest regulation,
I would love to invite @karianaporras, @ngoenyi, @petface, and @sampabiswas to participate in this contest.

What does House Chores mean, and what is your perception about it (do you enjoy it or not! tell us)
IMG20231213204800.jpg
IMG20231212143759.jpg

House(together we make it home)

  • A place where we feel most comfortable.

  • A place where we feel secure.

  • A place where we are all live and concatenated emotionally;
    with each other.

Now, if a house has signified to us in the above, I said
then taking care of that place;
should come foremost in my perspective.

Cleanliness I received genetically from my father!

I enjoy doing house chores and the reason cited above.

In my childhood, I invariably glimpsed my parents to keep our home clean! And now, when I stay alone, I still maintain my rooms clean.

There is another reason behind my love for house chores;
It assists in keeping my mind gaudy;
and that somehow saves me alive.



What is included in the house chores that are done in your house
IMG_20231213_224907.jpg
(Great exercise)

I don't have any helping hands. Hence, I ought to organize A to Z single-handedly.

Whether it is about washing dishes, mobbing, cooking, shopping, cleaning soot, toilet, dusting, washing clothes, etc.

IMG_20231213_222923.jpg

Everything I accomplish alone without any helping hands;
and all my rooms are well maintained. I mean without dirt and dust.



Which of them do you enjoy doing, and how do you do them
IMG20231213204912.jpg
IMG20231213204856.jpg
(Every corner of my home is clean and tidy)

I have a dust allergy!

So foremost, my target is always to keep my room out of inclination.
Besides that,

  • washing cloths(without the help of washing machine).
IMG_20231213_221647.jpg

It's a good exercise.

  • Keeping my bed under sunlight to avoid bacteria.

  • Washing utensils and keeping the kitchen clean.

  • I often shift the place of my furnitures positions;
    so that dust does not accumulate.



Why are house chores so important to you and the family
IMG_20231213_223331.jpg
(My bed, my favourite place)

I already mentioned that I stay alone and there is no one in my life;
my parents passed away.

However, among various other lessons, they also taught me that cleanliness disappeared half of our illnesses from our lives.

So, it is essential to keep the place clean and tidy the place we live!

Children mostly copy their parents, and I also grew up with the lessons they taught me when they were alive.

IMG_20231213_231632.jpg

By religion, I am Hindu, and we acknowledge our house is the temple(a place of worship).
If anyone searches Google, you can notice that in Hindu culture, we make

"Rangoli."

In Kolkata, we make rangoli during Laxmi puja. So, growing up with this culture and atmosphere,
I invariably keep my home clean. That is something like taking a breath for me.



Your advice to kids about house chores
IMG_20231213_232646.jpg
IMG_20231213_232632.jpg

Self-help

As I cited above, kids always copy their parents.
So, parents should teach them by giving them small amounts of work.

Such as-

  • Teach them to bring a glass of water for their parents.

  • Keep their pieces of stuff in the proper place after usage.

  • Wear and open clothes and shoes alone.

IMG_20231213_233746.jpg
IMG_20231213_233723.jpg

Sharing is caring
- The lesson every parent should teach their children.

Today, I also like to convey the same to all kids.

Because my parents always taught me-

  • If you need assistance, then foremost, you learn to assist others.

  • Sharing pieces of stuff with friends and helping parents in their work;
    allow kids consistently to grow and become affectionate people.

IMG_20231213_233615.jpg

That was all about from my end. Stay tuned, and do not forget to share your feedback through your valuable comments.

I9Ws6mn5yoT8JYcTf1.gif

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjo1R3nByagojBFK9X9VyMfrNoTUUqjGSvWpqdmMgU31CjnNeqLcAbmdrcdhwjg36qCE8hXx2eEL9gcF5xj7.gif

Sort:  

I agree that the house we live in should be clean and comfortable. For that our job is to maintain and care for it well.
I see you are very skilled in caring for and cleaning every corner of the room. And you do it yourself and Without the help of others.

You are lucky to have parents who always teach you to always care and help others. Life will be more meaningful if we can share happiness with others.
Greetings success to you 👏

hello dear @sduttaskitchen Your commitment to maintaining a clean and organized home is truly inspiring. It's evident that you approach house chores with a positive mindset, turning them into a fulfilling and meaningful part of your routine. Your attention to detail and cultural perspective on cleanliness showcase a deep sense of responsibility and respect for your living space. Keep up the fantastic work! 🌟

 9 months ago 

You do everything alone to keep your home clean and healthy to live in. You learned this from your father. Children should be taught responsibility by doing small tasks as you mentioned.

What a delightful insight into the importance of house chores! 🏡 Your dedication to cleanliness, inspired by your parents, is commendable. 🧹✨ It's impressive how you handle everything single-handedly, from washing clothes to maintaining every corner tidy. Your cultural connection and religious values add a beautiful touch to your perspective. 🌺💖 Teaching kids self-help and the value of sharing is a priceless lesson. 👶🤝 Kudos to your positive energy! 🌟

Loading...

I loved the phrase you mentioned that if we feel comfortable, we also feel safe, I totally agree.

I am glad that you inherited cleanliness and order from your parents, that is very good and fills me with encouragement because I know that my children will also learn it from me.

And another important thing, these tasks keep our minds busy.

Nice post, I wish you much success!!

Sharing is caring indeed 🙌 Lovely to hear from you my dear 👩‍💻

 8 months ago 

Saludos amiga espero estés bien, las tareas del hogar ayudan también a distraer la mente yo por ejemplo mientras las hago coloco música y me distraigo, además el vivir en un hogar limpio genera paz y tranquilidad, me dio gusto leerte.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38