March challenge verification post by @sbamsoneu

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago
Introduction

I saw this contest for the first time last year. I had intentions of participating but I got a bit scared because I just returned to the platform and I was wondering the magic I will do to get 150 steem power.


Now, the contest is here again and I am yet to get the magic wand I will swing to get the required upvotes for 150sp but I won’t let this contest pass me by, this time around. This is actually one of the best initiatives hosted by my own @bossj23 for steemians who indeed are hustling to grow their steem power in no distance time.


I know some steemians that will be interested in this contest that wants to grow their steem power…@blessingogah-1 @mosesstones
@us-andrew @adunni @emmy01… I hope time permit you guys to participate.


It’s time to dive in to the questions of the day.


Do you think this challenge would help you grow your steem power?

Like I said earlier in the introductory post, this is a good initiative for serious minded steemians who want to grow their steem power. A lot of us has been posting and I’ve never really taken time or bother to check what they make at the end of every month. But as scary as 150sp may look to many of us, it will motivate us to put in our best to achieve it. Is just a matter of setting your priorities right, work harder and pray you get to the finish line.

source


Like the popular saying goes:


“nothing good comes easy”.


So, is up to us to put in that needed effort. Besides, the whales and dolphins we try to get their attention on our post, was once like us. They worked their way through to the top and now they are in their place of rest. So, if they can, we too can and it’s up to this challenge to test our might to go over and beyond this target of 150.


How many steem power do you have currently and how to do plan growing your steem power with this challenge?

Currently, I have 1095 steem and it was actually a target I set out for myself to achieve and I’m glad i have reached it. But with this challenge, i intend to grow my steem power by:

19B2B1E2-ECF5-4642-88EB-0101EE767825.png


  • improving on my writing skills and hope it’s more relatable with people.


  • Participating in contests and steem challenges and hoping my post is nice enough to get curated by our esteemed steem curator 1 and 2.


  • Try to build new audience by interacting through their post and hopefully they might be interested in my post or I get curated through comments.


  • Making at least a post in a day till the day the 1 month is over.


What's your target steem Power before the end of this monthly challenge?

For now, I can’t really tell my target now that steem dollar has been activated back. The reason is because whatever we get now will be distributed between steem power, steem and sbd.

source


Another reason I can’t give a specific target again is that I’ve not really been getting much attention this days when it comes to upvotes. maybe I’ve not been writing well enough or I’ve not been interacting much. So, is actually hard to tell.


But notwithstanding, I’ll still put in all the work needed to see if I can exceed 120sp. With the required daily goals, I’ll put in place, I pray it works out.


What makes you feel you can hit this target of 150 SP in a month without powering up?

source

Sincerely speaking, It scares me to even think of it because this is going to be my first time I’ll be attempting to achieve such feat. I would have love to put some of my hopes in steem curator 1 and 2 by doing all those weekly SEC, but those guys hands are too full. Imagine thousands or millions of steemians looking up to you just to get a piece of the pie from your upvote????


So, my best bet is concentrating more on those other contest people neglect and hopefully get some prizes out of it.


Like the saying goes:


A little drop of water makes a mighty ocean.


See you guys at the end of the contest…

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61830.18
ETH 2457.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54