STEEMKIDS WEEKLY CONTEST #1 ANNOUNCEMENT: WHAT'S THE BEST WAY TO DISCIPLINE A CHILD?

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Hi @steemkidss and @peachyladiva I am @saneunji from Philippines and I really want to thank you for this wonderful contest. Please allow me to post my insight about the topic. And here's my story.

At a young age I fell inlove and got pregnant twice. I never thought that I will become a parent at the age of 21 and honestly I got scared of the thought like what if i can't raise them well? , What if I can't give them their needs?, Am I capable of taking good care of them?" These are just few questions that really frightened me but life sure is really full of surprises. By becoming a parent I gained so much courage and strength that I never knew existed. I never knew I can give so much love for my kids. I needed to be stronger and wiser because there are two lives depending on me now.

Honestly parenting is never easy it takes a lot of Courage, Effort, Time and Love to truly fulfill your duties and responsibilities as a parent. It's both rewarding and challenging at the same time but as long as you put your heart and mind into it you'll be fine. I also believe that if you surround yourself with people who truly loves you, who will help and guide you one step at a time, slowly you will become a better parent of your kids.

teachers.png
https://www.positivediscipline.com/source

How Do I Discipline My Kids

How we treat our children when they were young greatly affects how they behave in the future. I believe that imposing "VIOLENCE and ABUSE in disciplining a child is unlawful and should not be tolerated. Any form of violence that can affect a child physically, emotionally and psychologically are considered as an "Abuse".

I don't resort to violence instead I practice this method of mine in disciplining my children.

➡️ Let Kids Be Kids
It's in their nature as children to play around. I just let them enjoy physical games with precautions of course to ensure their safety.

IMG20210603152413.jpg

➡️ I Set Standard Rules
As we all know kids nowadays love to play with gadgets. Since they don't have gadgets on their own I allow them to use my phone in 2 conditions. First they're not allowed to play online games, they can only watch videos either in Youtube or in TikTok and second they can only use my phone for 1-2 hours only, no more no less.

IMG20210628184805.jpg

➡️ I Listen First Before I Speak
As kids they tend to be naughty at times and sometimes they commit childish mistakes and when they do I let them speak first and explain their side. I will hear them out first and if it's really their fault, I call out the mistake and explain to them the consequences of their actions if they keep on repeating the same mistake.

IMG20201208125651.jpg

➡️ I Reward Them and Praise them of their Good Deeds
Because kids like gifts I use "Rewarding of Gifts" strategy to encourage them to do well in their class every end of school year.
Everytime they do good deeds like helping me in the household chores I always praise and appreciate them for what they did. Appreciating their good deeds and telling them how well they are doing things could mean a lot to them.

IMG20210119133453.jpg

My heart is very happy and I feel blessed because I can see that my children are growing well, kind and respectful even without a father. I am glad that they fully understand my terms and conditions and that was all done for their own good.
IMG20200428150211.jpg

Thoughts

No matter how busy we are we should always spend quality time to our children and make sure to hug and kiss them everyday before the day ends. Let us show them how much we love and care for them every single day because they will never remain as kids always. One day they will grow up and have family of their own so while they're still clinging to us, let's enjoy and appreciate the moment.

Always,
@saneunji

I would like to invite @jenny018 @hae-ra @aziel29 to join the contest too.

Sort:  

This is so interesting.
I've learned new thing today.
A job well-done. 👏 👏

Hi @patience90 thank you so much..

 3 years ago 

This is a beautiful entry. I learnt a lot. Thank you so much for sharing, Ma’am.

👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽

Thank you @nneoma08 for appreciating.

This is lovely.

Thank you so much 🙂

This is really educating

Thank you so much,🙂

 3 years ago 

You have such an adorable kids, please continue training them in the way they should go

Thank you.. Everyday I'm trying to be the best mother they can have..🙂

 3 years ago 

You're welcome ma'am 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84