Thediarygame for 04.02.2024: My Day In Words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents4 months ago

Happy Sunday fellow Steemian all over the world, hope everyone enjoy today, as for me today is a joyous Sunday with a good atmosphere.

MORNING

IMG_20240204_113602_502.jpg

As we all know today is a holy day for Christians to worship God and it is a restful day for government workers, so as a Christian I work up very early around 5 am l do morning devotion on time knowing that I am going to visit in the Catholic church and the time for their service is 6 am.

I took my bath around 5:30 am and got ready for the service, by 6:10 am I was at the church, being new in the church I had to observe the movement to coup with their activities though, it was not easy for me but I was impressed with their activities and the preaching because I learn a lot about love.

After the service, I went back home around 8:30 am and tidied my room, washed plates, and stayed indoors to rest.

AFTERNOON

IMG_20240204_184534_956.jpg

I remembered that I promised to pay a visit to a friend in Luvu and the place is a little bit far from my place, so I hurriedly got dressed around 1 pm. I used a bike for which I reimbursed five hundred naira to the bike man as transport, I reached his place around 1:42 pm.

But unfortunately, I did not meet him at home I had to hang around waiting for him to come back, but while waiting for him I took my phone to a charging hub to charge my phone as I didn't know anybody there so I looked for a viewing center to watch Chelsea vs wolves in the English premier league, which ended 4:2 in favor of wolves. The results for today's premier league are

Bournemouth. 1
Nottingham forest. 1

Chelsea. 2
Wolves. 4

Manchester United. 3
West Ham United. 0

Arsenal. 3
Liverpool. 1

EVENING

IMG_20240204_184611_872.jpg

I left the viewing center around 4:40 pm, I went to where I plug my phone, collected the phone, and placed a call to him, to know if he would come back on time but he did not pick up my call, so I fine a place and wait for like one hour and later returned my call apologize and ask me to still wait a little he is coming.

My friend come back around 6 am. We greet and chat for one hour thirty minutes before I return home to meet my family.

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
 4 months ago 

Thank you for sharing your day. It is good to worship God. Most importantly is to learn to worship him in the right way.

I am glad that you were able to be patient enough to wait for your friend and while waiting, you used the opportunity to charge your phone and to watch the match. That's just how to wait, to keep busy with something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69149.45
ETH 3824.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50