sknp-schoolrunsw2: Back to school

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago

IMG_20240116_092426_324.jpg

Are you a student, parent, or teacher? How many days within the week did you go to school this week? Were you punctual all the days or there were some days you went late? What happened

I am by name Samuel Ernest, a class teacher. I work with Government Secondary school Aloci Akwanga in Nasarawa state, as a teacher it is my duty to be in school from Monday to Friday, so I have been in school throughout the week.

I was very punctual throughout the week because it is my weekly duty to make sure students come to school on time, dress properly, and also be on their best behavior in the school environment. I was not late for one day.

What school-related activities did you engage in to ensure that you, your kids, or your students enjoy every school day?

IMG_20240123_101742_718.jpg

It is our duty as teachers to make sure that the students enjoy their stay in school, so I devised some activities that would help make them enjoy every school day.

I engage them in reading competitions, sometimes within the class and sometimes against another class, There are quizzes, spelling, and football competitions. These activities always motivate them and make them happy in the school.

The stress you faced due to school activities? Are They burdensome or you enjoyed them?

The stress I pass through trying to build my students educationally is burdensome at times, most especially, when you realize that they are not catching up with what you are teaching them. However, the stress turns to joy when at the end of the studies the students learn.

What are your expectations for the coming school week and how are you going to achieve them?

IMG_20240123_101611_052.jpg

My expectation for the coming week is to see the student improve in so many areas like reading fluently, understanding in class, and ability to speak and express themselves fluently.

I am going to achieve this expectation by engaging them in group reading, personal reading, asking them questions in class, and giving them assignments every day, allowing them to stand in front of the class to talk to their fellow students, I also allow them to ask me question whenever they did not understand the teaching.

Why should you not miss any school day? As a parent, why should you not allow your children to miss school any day?

As a teacher and instructor, I have to be consistent in coming to school every day for it is my my duty to do that and my consistency will help the students to be more serious and learn faster.

The students will also learn from me to be consistent and punctual in their everyday activities, the students are always looking up to their teachers, and from there they will learn to behave well.

I would like to invite @goodybest, @simonnwigwe, and @josepha to join this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

I can see the joy on both your face and student faces. I can relate to the stress but teaching is so enjoyable.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42