SEC14 WK: #3: My Perception About House Chores

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

pexels-cottonbro-studio-5901633.jpg

Source

What does house chores mean and what is your perception about it ( do you enjoy it or not, tell us)

House chores are those tasks you do regularly at home for you to live comfortably. They are everyday routines that need to be done by parents and kids to keep the house in good check.

(my perception)I enjoy doing it to keep the house in good order. What I notice with house chores is that it makes one creative and active provided the person doing them is not the lazy type.

What is included in the house chores that are done in your house

pexels-shvets-production-7513188.jpg

source

The house chores that are done in my house include cooking, washing, and Ironing of clothes, Plates washing,
house cleaning, feeding domestic animals, and fetching water for domestic use.

Which of them do you enjoy doing and how do you do them

pexels-ahmed-akacha-19264366.jpg

source

As a male adult, I love cooking because I enjoy it a lot. I am never tired of cooking at all, I love food so much that I can leave without it, so after God in the morning for me is food.

I also like cleaning the house as it is important to keep the house clean, so I made it my everyday routine to keep the house clean.

I usually make tea and bread in the morning for my breakfast before doing anything. On days when I don't feel like taking tea, I prepare other meals like akara and pap and others.

I also used to make different kinds of swallow for lunch, for example, eba, amala, pounded yam, and semolina with either egusi, groundnut, soya, or okra soup.
I also attend to meals like rice, yam portage, beans, and moi moi.

Then talking about dinner, I at times prefer noodles or fruit like watermelon, orange, pawpaw, banana, or better still biscuit with malt for the evening.

Why is house chores so important to you and the family

House chores are very important to me and the family because it helps to maintain good hygiene and healthy living.
It also helps a person to learn how to attend to his or her responsibilities at the right time and in the right way.

House chores are the first thing that most people if not all get to know and engage in as they grow from infancy and it makes it play a more vital role in the life of each family member.

Your advice to kids about house chores

My advice to kids is, "No matter how lazy you feel, always ensure you do your house chores at the right time and in the right way as it will help you become creative and more disciplined than others because by this you can compete with others anywhere you find yourself In other aspects of life".

Finally, I want to invite @simonnwigwe,
@josepha, and @dave-hanny to join these contests.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for December 2023
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...
 9 months ago 

Saludos amigos
Las tareas del hogar son importante para mantener una buena higiene en la familia hay muchas personas que disfrutan hacerlo para otras solo obligacion
Yo tambien disfruto cocinando me gusta mucho
me agrado leerte,

Thank you ma'am, though i did not understand the language but i appreciate you like my past.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45