"My childhood dream"

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago

I salute everyone on this platform for been a good family to me, steemian to the world.
I like this contest theme brought to us by @drhira, it makes me think back to the funny things I did in the cause of pursuing my dreams.

As a child what did you want to become in the future?

IMG_20230519_164909_566_transcpr.jpg

One thing I dream of becoming is a footballer. I love playing football more than I can imagine. Growing up as a child, I found myself in a position that I can not explain,(that is playing football). This is something I play without knowing who taught me how to play.

Playing football is what gives me joy, there are times I forgo money because of football, I respect people but whenever someone wants to joke about my football career I don't take it likely with that person.

At the moment, have you achieved the dream or you have changed your dream?

IMG_20220616_175407_646.jpg

Capital no, because the environment where I grew up did not support me to pursue football as a career, my mother was not a fan of my career choice and did not give me enough time to showcase my talent on the big stage.

There was a time my local catch offered to take me to Danny Shito football academy in the federal capital territory Abuja, but because it would affect my school days as we are to go on Thursday and come back on Sunday, my mother refused the chance.

Because of that, I pushed harder to read my books to finish secondary school on time and continue to pursue my dreams of playing football in Europe but it still did not work in my favor. So I have to settle down for education which I study Business Administration and Management.

What dream do you have at the moment?

IMG_20240322_141146_144.jpg

My first dream did not work so I had to go with the plan B which is to become a businessman. That makes me to study Business Administration and Management at the Polytechnic, I am done with my HND in business and with service, and my next plan is to further with my PGD in business and after that go for a masters.

However, I am learning how to make shoes, and I want to carry this shoe-makingg to another level, like after my apprenticeship,Ii want to open my shop and run it as a real business. It is my dream that I will be the one to be producing shoes for my Steemian family.

Is my pleasure to invite the presence of @josepha, @suboohi, and @ngoenyi to join this contest. Thank you.

Sort:  
Loading...

Environment can stand as a big hindrance to our dreams but I'm glad at least you found something else doing that is profitable to you🤭
Your post is quite interesting and amazing I'm glad I stopped by to read

I'm blessed this morning for you stoping by to read my post, God blessed you sir. I wish you good luck in your writing.

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64