my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener, and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month (edited)

Good morning, Steemian family, I hope everyone wakes up in good condition. I thank God for keeping us alive to see another new month in good health. Is a thing of joy to always write on this platform knowing that I am privileged to mingle with great people around the world, and that is why I am very grateful to the organizer of this contest for giving me a voice this morning. Thank you @ngoenyi

Staying in a clean environment is everyone's priority for a good and healthy lifestyle, living healthy is the most important thing we need to take seriously. The planting of trees, sweeping of our environment, proper disposal of refuse, etc, in our atmosphere, have a positive impact on our health and fitness.

As we take care of our bodies, so we need to equally take care of the environment in which we live. I live in a densely populated area where houses are not built according to the plan. Because of that, there are too many drainages that are not straight and need cleaning often to help keep the environment clean.

✅ What did you do?

IMG_20240427_153843_729.jpg

I keep my environment clean by cleaning drainage to prevent it from blockage.

✅ How did you do it?

IMG_20240427_161704_166.jpg

Cleaning of the drainage is a routing and my responsibility in my house so I used to clean and flush it once a week to avoid too much sand from depositing in the drainage that will cause the blockage. I will remove the sand or anything that will stop the water from flowing properly and then use water to flush it properly.

✅ Where did you do it

As I said the environment in which I stay is crowded with houses, so drainage is built to make sure there is a proper flow of dirty water to avoid a dirty atmosphere and provide a good breathing place for the people. I did clean the drainage that is in front of my house.

✅ What motivated you?

IMG_20240427_154807_552.jpg

I am the kind of person who loves to keep myself and the environment clean to improve my health and everyone around me. As don't like to perceive bad smells, so that is what reminds me and also motivates me the clean the drainage, immediately there is a blockage in the drainage the dirty water that can not pass will start smelling all over the house.

Dirty water brink mosquitoes in the house, I am not a fan of mosquitoes and I do not like using the mosquito net inside my room, the best way to send the mosquitoes away is by keeping the house clean.

I am inviting the presence of @josepha, @saboohi, and @simonnwingie to join this contest. Thank you.

Have set 10% steemkidss
Sort:  
Loading...
 last month 

Your right clearing the drainage can avoid smells and stenches which may result to parasites dwelling in the water, but clearing it avoids everything. It is really good to be a person who keeps the environment clean. Thank you for this lovely entry I hope to see your entry next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69377.84
ETH 3684.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36