Joined Family System or Sperate Home which one is better for kids upbringing? by @samuelernest

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago

Good day my great Steemian family, hope we are all doing well in our places of endeavors, I wish us more grace to continue in our daily activities. I most comment @uzma4882 for bringing a touching theme to our notice.

family-photo-827763_1280.jpg

source

To understand what family is we have to define it before delving into the discussion proper. A family is a union of parents and their children living and doing things together. God designed a family to consist of the father and the mother raising their children in the fear of God, and that is the plan of God.

But some factors which are designed by man are the source of separating home today, and it is making the upbringing of the children difficult to manage, some of the factors are as follows.
Death
Divorce
Work

A joined family is one where both the father and mother live together with their children and guide their children to a good life.
while the separate homes are the ones where the parents are not together to cater for their children due to either divorce, death of one of the parents, or work.

In my take on this debate, I will go with the joint family as it is a fertile ground for bringing up children in a proper way. The joint family has more advantages attached to it than separate homes.

father-6813857_1280.jpg

source
The joint family offers more to the kids in terms of education, as the children will have the chance to learn from both parents rather than from one parent, it makes the children learn faster because both parents will be available in the house to guide them.

In the Interm of discipline, children tend to listen to their father when he asks them to do or undo something, but when it is only the mother that is with the kids, they don't always take it seriously when she gives them instructions to follow, the mother is always lenient to the children.

This is the more reason why divorce should be discouraged in our society, for it is the major factor that is bringing about separate homes in society. Among the three factors mentioned above, divorce and work are what we can control as human beings.

pexels-keira-burton-6624322.jpg

source
Children in separate homes are not finding life easy as they will grow up under the council of one parent, whether the council is good or not that is what they will grow up with. I am speaking out of experience because I grew up knowing only my mother as my father is late, though they did not stay together before his demise.

I am not saying my mother did not do her best, I appreciate her effort a lot, but it is not easy for her to have brought me this far. I know how she struggles and I also know what I miss by taking one-sided guidance.

Is my pleasure to invite my Steemit friends in person of @josepha, @kuzboy, and @goodybest to tell us more about the theme of this contest.

Sort:  

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66