Update #19: Writing Expedition , Have Fun while Writing | The lost love(poem)

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-20 at 23.05.09.jpg
Edited by using Canva

Hello friends. Greetings from Sri Lanka. Today I am going to participate contest which known as "Update #19: Writing Expedition , Have Fun while Writing" in Steem kids & parents community. First of all I would like to thanks @steemkidss fo this such a valuable contest. Today my topic is " The lost love". It is a small poem. I thing you will enjoy.

An introduction to poetry

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-20 at 23.04.15.jpg
Edited by using Canva

Today I am going to say a little poem about separation. This poem is the first poem I wrote. So there are flaws. The poet who writes this is a lonely person. This is written from his point of view. His girlfriend left him. So he presents the stress he is going through like this. Let's look at the poem now.

Had stayed in my heart
first love had me intoxicated
when she left
moon fell from my sky
When bed sleep is taken away
I tied the memory
to a corner of my heart
At night
the flowers blooming were stolen
why did you come and go and hurt
my aching heart again and again?
wait until it burns to
enjoy the taste
my heart is not a firework.
No matter how beautiful the mirage looks,
I am now
very tired of being deceived
With my lonely mind,
I'll be alone.

This young man is sad after losing his first love. His girlfriend left him. He feels this like the moon has fallen from his sky. His life is dark now. That old memory hurts him a lot. He therefore tries to forget that memory. He says it in a wonderful way. He says that he kept that memory in a corner of his heart and tied it.

He sees her even in his dreams at night. It is a mental torture for him. It was a momentary pleasure to see her in his dreams. But when he remembers that she will not come back, he feels sad again. And he says it in a wonderful way. He asks her that as a question. Why do you come and go secretly to the whole world, plucking the flowers that bloomed in his heart at night, hurting his heart. Why are you watching my heart burn like that? He says that the his heart is not a firework.

She is now a mirage to him. No matter how beautiful he looks, he is only deceived in the end. He is tired of this life now. He says that he is now tired of being fooled by this mirage. So he says that he will be alone till death with a lonely heart. So that's what youth is all about. Hopes are dashed. The one who makes up his mind and moves forward wins.

The only constant in the world is change. So we have to get used to those changes and move forward. Those who go like that win life. Finally, I ask you not to hurt anyone's feelings. That's a very bad thing. Don't get depressed because of love. That is a big injustice you are doing to your life.

This is the end of my post. Finally I would like to invite @damithudaya, @sudaraka96, @tinochka2 for this contest.

THANK YOU!

Sort:  
 last year 

Your presentation is really excellent, well presented and worded. I wish you all the best in the future.

 last year 

Wow what a great and Interesting article which really teaches lot of things. Friend I wish you success

 last year 

Is really a sad poem 😭
It reminds me of my past life 😭
I wish you good luck in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41