Help The Kids To Develop Their Creativity| Create Something from nothing: Explore More

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

Hello friends

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-25 at 15.03.44.jpg
Edited by using snapseed app

Greetings to all steemain from Sri Lanka. I hope you all are well. This is my entry for the contest "Help The Kids To Develop Their Creativity| Create Something From Nothing" organized by @m-fdo. Last week I received some steems as a gift after won this contest. It encouraged me. So this is my article for this week.

Name of what I have made

Coconut leaf flute

Required things

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-25 at 11.53.42.jpg

As in the figure
1. A long piece of coconut leaf
2. A small piece of coconut leaf about 2 inches
3. A blade
4. A piece of coconut stick pointed on both sides
5. A piece of threads

Steps on how I made the craft
  • Step 1

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-25 at 11.53.41.jpg

Take the small piece of coconut leaf as shown in the picture and fold it in half without breaking it. For this reason, mature coconut leaves break in two when folded. Use a light green coconut leaf.

  • Step 2

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-25 at 11.53.40x.jpg

Then cut the part into the shape shown in the picture. A blade or scissors can be used for that. This is the tone producing part of the flute.

  • Step 3

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-25 at 11.53.40.jpg

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-25 at 11.52.48.jpg

Now take the long piece of coconut leaf. Wrap it around the section made in step two, spiraling from the narrow side to the wide end. This should be done very carefully. Look at the picture and understand about it.

  • Step 4

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-25 at 11.52.50.jpg

Pass the coconut sticks through so that the ends of the wrapped coconut leaves do not unfold again. The sharp coconut sticks pierce the coconut leaf as shown in the figure.

  • Step 5

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-25 at 11.52.55.jpg

Now take the piece of thread. Wrap it well around the coconut stick as shown. It prevents the coconut leaf from re-unfolding.

  • Step 6

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-25 at 11.52.47.jpg

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-25 at 11.52.45.jpg

Now your coconut leaf tube is finished. The images above show how it looks from different angles. So finally I took a photo of myself with the flute.

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-25 at 11.52.44 (2).jpg

How did you get the idea?

I learned this as a child. My father taught me how to make this. He is very talented. Thank you father for teaching me this. I am a boy who grew up in a rural environment. So I always lived with the environment. I still love that beautiful childhood.

How useful is what you have made?

The main purpose of this design is to improve the creativity of children. When a small child tries to do something like this, their hands and fingers definitely get used to doing delicate things. And they try to learn step by step how to create this. It helps to improve and improve their memory. And small children get great pleasure from this. Because it was created by them at home. And through this, children get a chance to connect with the environment. If the child cannot create this alone, you can create this while teaching the child. Through that you can make the child happy. This does not cost you any money.

Which kid did I inspire or do I intend to inspire and help develop the creativity?

This is suitable for children between 5 and 5 to 10 years of age. Through this design, the creativity of a child can be improved and it can also give them mental happiness. Little children's hearts are like flowers. They are very happy with little things. But this time too I could not make a child happy through this. Because I am far from home. I made a small video to show you how successful this design is. This is a friend of mine. You can watch the video from this Facebook Link. Learn this too and teach it to your children. Let's make the children's world beautiful. Let's make little hearts happy.

This is the end of my post. Also I would like to invite @maneesha97, @nishadi89,@dilums and @damithudaya for this contest. Good luck.

THANK YOU!!!

Sort:  

Hello @saku49539, thank you for publishing your content in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI5.1
#burnsteem25❌️
Verification date:2023-06-25

MODs Comment: This is a very creative idea to create a flute with a coconut leaf, I would have liked to see a video to hear its sound, greetings.

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Thank you for appreciating me. There was a problem of link that I have uploaded. Now I fixed it. You can watch now.

Video link:-https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=pfbid02jc3z8NCFqyuKhcJiessN1H7czm8hpocMJEuNdJHdn9eg5FoiBdVUVp5ctFfDhX2bl&id=100093981826280&mibextid=Nif5oz

 last year 

Great work my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66