Help The Kids To Develop Their Creativity... Create Something from nothing: Explore More

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-15 at 23.57.06.jpg

Using Snapseed app

Have a nice day my friends. Today I am preparing to participate in the contest called "Help The Kids To Develop Their Creativity.. Create Something from nothing" in the steam kids & parents community. First of all, I would like to thank @m-fdo for coming up with this contest. I thought of making a paper craft today. You have heard of the art of origami in Japan. So let's see how to make a paper flower using origami art.

Name of what I have made.

Paper Lotus

Required things:-

  • A A4 paper
  • A scissor
  • A glue bottle

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-16 at 00.13.22.jpg

Steps on how I made the craft

Step 1

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-15 at 21.57.09s.jpg

Using Collage Maker-Grid art App

First take a 21cm × 21cm square paper. Determine the size of the paper according to the size of the flower you want. Now fold the paper as shown in the picture. Then the paper will fold like the image. For ease of explanation, I name them with English letters.

Step 2

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-15 at 21.57.10.jpg

Using Collage Maker-Grid art App

Next take the paper and fold it so that the points e and f are on top of each other. Now fold the points "g" and h so that they are in the middle. Now you will get an output as per "step 2" in the image.

Step 3

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-15 at 21.57.08.jpg

Using Collage Maker-Grid art App

Now fold both sides as in "step 1" of this image. Then "step 2" will be finished as shown in the image.

Step 4

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-15 at 21.57.09.jpg

Using Collage Maker-Grid art App

"Step 1" shows the final output from the previous step. Now fold the "x" and "y" sides so that they are on top of each other. Fold the other side in the same way. Now you will get the image of "step 2."

Step 5

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-15 at 21.57.08xs.jpg

Using Collage Maker-Grid art App

"Step 1" marks the end of the previous step. Now take two corners and insert one into the other as shown in the picture. Now as per "step 3", you will get the triangular part marked in red. Now fold both sides as per "step 4".

Step 6

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-15 at 21.57.10s.jpg

Using Collage Maker-Grid art App

"Step 1" indicates the end of the previous step. Now unfold as in "step 2". Then you will see a hole as in "step 2". Now put your mouth in the hole and blow. Then it will swell like a bud. Now the work on the lotus bud is finished. Now you need to make the lotus stems.

step 7

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-15 at 21.57.10ss.jpg

Using Collage Maker-Grid art App

Take the strip of paper and roll it as shown. Paste it now. Now you will get the stem of the flower.

Step 8

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-15 at 21.57.11se.jpg

Using Collage Maker-Grid art App

Now add the "step 1" part and "step 2" part of the image. Use the previously mentioned hole for that.

Step 9

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-15 at 21.57.11.jpg

Now carefully unfold the petals of the lotus flower. Now the flower is finished. So here I put a selfie with the flower.

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-15 at 15.16.54.jpg

How did you get the idea?

I will now tell you how I learned this. Where I work, I have a friend named Shiran. He is a creative person. One day there was a function at our workplace. Both of us were responsible for its decoration. There he made these lotus flowers. I learned from him. I want to thank him for teaching me this.

How useful is what you have made?

This creation has many benefits. This mainly helps to develop the creative ability of young children. There are several steps here. Children try to remember the steps. Then their memory will improve. We can use this for decoration purposes. Flowers are more beautiful when they are made from colored paper. You can put a bunch of these flowers in the vase on your desk. It will bring happiness. If you learn this, you can make your child happy too. Be a loving parent.

Which kid did I inspire or do I intend to inspire and help develop the creativity?

This design can make a small child happy. It can also improve their creativity. This is suitable for 5 to 10 years children for develop their creativity. But I couldn't make happy a child on this occasion. Because I am far from home. But since I posted this in Steemit, I hope you guys learned this. So teach this to your children. Then my aim is successful.

This is the end of my post. I think I have done it my best. Also I would like to invite @sudaraka96, @nishadi89,@dilums and @damithudaya for this contest. Good luck.

THANK YOU!!!

Sort:  
 last year 

This is really beautiful.

Back then in school, my mates used to do something close to this. Thank you for reminding me of how to do this.

Thank you very much

 last year 

Lotus is a very good craft that you can gift a child and they would really love it. They look very beautiful for real, and you have also written the steps in an understanding way. Good luck to you dear. Keep it up

Thank you. I am so happy about your coment.

 last year 

Hello @saku49539, thank you for your wonderful contest entry in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below, you have made what a lovely flower i am inspired from the creative work, it reminds me childhood memories.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI3.4
#burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-06-16
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Thank you for your assessment. And I am so happy about your comment.

 last year 

My pleasure keep it up

Thank you @booming01 for your valuable vote. You always encourage us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63