Update #19: Writing Expedition ✍️, Have Fun while Writing! Drawing of a house

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

Introduction

Hello #steemkidsandparents community, how are you guys doing today? Am here to participate in this writing expedition contest by sharing a drawing of a house because today is Tuesday and we are expected to share pictures of drawing or other artworks.

IMG_20230718_092718_933.jpg

My elder brother was also drawing this morning and he's waiting for his last week drawing of a snowman post to pay out so that he can power up because he's currently not in a club and if he power up without reaching his target of 1,610 steem power, he will be disqualified from the monthly challenge contest by @bossj23 in this community. His steem power is currently 1,604, he needs extra 6 before he can power up.

Materials I used

I had to make use of my brother's drawing materials after he drew his own artwork.

1 - Pencil
2 - Eraser
3 - Ruler
4 - A4 paper

Step 1
The first thing I did that everyone drawing a house is also expected to do first, is to draw the roof of the house.

IMG_20230718_082822_583.jpg

I used my ruler to draw the roof of the house and I tried my best so that non of the lines will be bent.

Step 2
After drawing the roof, I took the ruler again and did some measurements below the roof.

I then draw the body of the house which is the whole block. After doing so, I got set for the next stage. The drawing of a house isn't difficult and is very fast.

Step 3
Once you are done drawing the body of the house, the next thing to do is to use your ruler to draw the door.

IMG_20230718_083256_628.jpg

Make sure is accurate and straight. I won't draw the handle of the door now because I want everything to be blank for now.

Step 4
The last step is the overall process of the drawing. All what you need to do your is to draw the window of the house and divide each window into 4 sections.

IMG_20230718_083801_487.jpg

You will then go back to the door and draw it's handle then your drawing is complete. I hope you guys enjoyed my drawing. I would have coloured it but I see it more beautiful like this. Crayons are mostly fro little children.

Conclusion

I will be rounding up my post here and I hope I win this writing expedition contest this week, I don't think I have ever won this contest before. I will be sharing the link of my post to Twitter soon. Bye for now steemians. I thank @steemkidss for creating this contest.

I invite..

Sort:  
Loading...

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @m-fdo, member of team #2 at 30%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 07/18/2023

image.png

 last year 

Nice house you have there and amazing intention.

 last year 

Wow what an amazing article with such a beautiful drawing. Indeed you really know how to draw. I wish you success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41