Thediarygame for (11/1/2024):My Day In Words and Pictures.

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago

Introduction

Good evening steemians, how did your day go? I will like to share how my day went with all of you. It was a very nice day for me, no stress and I was just at home. Please do read along.

IMG_20240111_085841~2.jpg

Morning activities

I woke up in the morning and had to prepare my younger sister for school. School had resumed so no more siblings at home😅 We had breakfast and my parents left first, my sister pleaded I should walk her to school, then I agreed only because it's been awhile since I went to those areas.

And now that the government is demolishing everywhere to construct a new road, the area must have changed. So I decided to have a look.
I walked my sister to school and truly, the area had changed. Shops were destroyed and the whole place seem to be empty.

When we got to her school, I handed her school bag over to her. I did a favour helping her to carry it on our way. Then we bided goodbyes and I left for home.

IMG_20240111_112725.jpg

When I got home, I took some pictures of myself and then rested a little before I began the work my dad asked me to do before he left. He asked me to copy some notes for him. He's a teacher, so we help him with some little work we could do.

IMG_20240111_112700.jpg

After writing, I got tired and then made myself busy with my phone.Only God knew when I dosed off due to the high voltage of the standing fan🤣

Afternoon activities

Soon, my dad returned home and my sister too shortly after my dad. When they came, I was watching a TV show which was really interesting.

IMG_20240111_140826.jpg

My mom returned later on and we both prepared lunch. After having lunch, I went to my room to do other things meanwhile my sister was doing her assignments which was given to her by her school teacher.

Evening activities

In the evening, my mom prepared dinner which we all ate while watching tv. It was a meal of garri and Afam soup.

IMG_20240111_183802.jpg

Thanks to NEPA, they left the light for us throughout today so we had to flex it. This was how I spent my day with delight🥰

Thanks for reading. I invite @patjewell,@josepha and @infovore to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Greetings fellow saintprisca, I appreciate that you shared your activities of the day with us.

I'm glad that you accompanied your little sister to school and saw how she has changed things. You also helped your dad with some of her work at home, the lunch prepared by your parents.

You had a nice day where you helped around the house, rested, and did your activities.

Greetings from a friendly distance.

 7 months ago 

Thanks 🥰

Your welcome my friend saintprisca, blessings for you.

Good day!

 6 months ago 

Your day was well spent. Thank you for accepting to walk your sister to school and to assist her to carry her luggage.

I was wondering what had happened to the shop that were destroyed?

You are a good girl, helping your dad with his notes. That way, you are also reading and learning without knowing it. Weldone! He must be very proud of you.

That affang soup is also my favorite. Thank you for using the pictures that are taken the same day to describe your day.

 6 months ago 

Good day ma
The government decided to demolish shops and any building close to the main junction because their intention was to expand the road.
They want to construct a more bigger road .
And thanks for the compliment 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70