Storytime With Prisca (Elizabeth the greedy girl)

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Introduction

Hello oo who's on the telephone? Is your favorite steemian Prisca, I hope all of you are fine, today I have decided to post one of my interesting stories here in #steemkids community, am glad members of this community will love it.

Am a writer who writes stories, I started writing before the age of 11 and have been doing well, my elder brother is also a writer and he writes lots of better stories than me, he writes plays too but I only write prose and short stories.

Screenshot_20230313-024656_1.jpg

Elizabeth the greedy girl

Once upon a time, there lived a girl named Elizabeth, she lives with her parents and elder brother named Jeff. In school, everyone knows Elizabeth for her dishonesty, she's never contented with whatever her parents gives to her, she always want other children's snacks. Therefore she acts like a bully in class and forcefully collect other children's stuff in school.

One day, Elizabeth and her brother were walking home from school when they saw two girls with ice creams, Elizabeth felt jealous and turned to her brother.

"I also want some ice cream too", She murmured.

"Am not with any money, maybe next time", Jeff replied.

"I must have ice cream today", Elizabeth said to herself. Suddenly she went to meet the girls and grabbed one of the girl's ice cream and began to lick it quickly.

pexels-photo-1425174.jpeg
source

"Hey!! That's mine", The girl screamed. Elizabeth ran away while Jeff went to see the girl.

"Please don't mind my little sister, she's mentally unstable, she can be mad sometimes", Jeff lied to avoid trouble then he left.

When Jeff arrived home, he warned Elizabeth about what she did earlier but she paid deaf ears to him. Their parents punished her dearly and made sure she does all the chores in the house, she also deprived of food, they even monitored her strictly so that she won't make attempt in stealing anything in the kitchen.

pexels-photo-12548623.jpeg
source

Elizabeth cried that day, she was looking as if she's in the desert while she's in her own parents house, she was so angry with Jeff for reporting her to their parents and she told him that he's lucky he's not her younger brother.

Elizabeth continued her bad behavior and felt like it was the right thing to do, she was also punished several times but she never changed.
One day something terrible happened and Elizabeth was so frightened, i will let you guys know in the next episode.

To Be Continued

Conclusion

The story is very very interesting right? The more you guys encourage me with good upvotes and will continue to post stories here in steemit.

Nice story right, watch out for episode 2 Thanks for reading too friends, please resteem my post and follow me if you wish to. I will love to see your nice upvotes and comments soon. Bye!!!

Cc.

@steemkidss
@m-fdo

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello dear @saintprisca you're just good at storytelling, just keep it up dear. How Sad Elizabeth wasn't contented with what she has and she can't be happy 😊 because contentment brings true happiness. I can't wait to read about the terrible that will happen to her, I just hope that will change her for 👍 good. Just keep it up dear, and I want to advise you to stick writing your story in one community, this will help other users to know where they can find your storylines.

Status Club
club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
03-23-23


 last year 

Thanks for your comment. You know am new here so am quite confused of the community to be posting them frequently.

 last year 

You can post it here in Steemkids.

 last year 

Ok I just hope they like my stories here. I hope to get good votes.


This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @ripon0630

Hello friend @saintprisca,

You have explained the story in a very creative way, I love your content and the markdowns that you have used as a newbie. Please try sharing your blogs on social media. Feel free to contact me on Discord for any guidance.

👇

malik usman#9093

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13