Food challenge contest week #76|| For kids and parents|| How to cook Banga soup

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago

Introduction

Good afternoon my dear steemkids friends, how are you all doing today? I hope everything is fine? Today I wish to drop my entry on a food challenge contest and I hope you guys will love it. I thank @steemkidss for creating this contest that has given me the opportunity to be active in this community.

IMG_20230810_153442.jpg

The meal

Today's meal is a very wonderful meal that I will want you guys to taste because it has lots of nutrients in the body. This is my tribe soup and is known as Banga soup my tribe is Urhobo. Stay tuned as I give you guys more details about this details.

Ingredients of this meal

To prepare this meal, only few ingredients are required and they all contribute to the nutrients of the meal. They are;

  1. Cow meat
  2. Onions
  3. Grinded pepper
  4. Crayfish and dry fish
  5. Water
  6. Banga/palm fruits
  7. Salt

Steps in preparing this meal

The few steps in preparing this meal are easy and short, it wouldn't take time. They are known as 👇

Step 1

Prepare your necessary Ingredients. Place your pot on the cooker with the palm fruit extract in it.

IMG_20230809_140615.jpg

Allow it boil for some minutes.

Step 2

Add your native crayfish and dry fish.

IMG_20230809_134337.jpg

Then add your grinded pepper and onions.

Step 3

Add your meat and meat stock. Make sure everything is in order.

IMG_20230809_154331.jpg

Allow it to boil as the soup can be served with garri, fufu starch and others.

Step 4

Add salt for taste and seasoning cubes.

IMG_20230809_134653.jpg

Salts are very important in our meals because they also have healthy benefits.

Step 5

Add a little okra if you wish to. Allow it to also boil for some minutes.

IMG_20230809_134442.jpg

If it is too watery, you can leave it to thicken before serving it for consumption.

Conclusion

I hope you guys had a great time. I will also share another food next week as have decided to participate in this contest every week. if you have any question please let me know in the comment section. I invite @chant, @irawandedy and @moecki to participate in this contest. Bye.

Sort:  
Loading...

Very nice. May be a delicious food. Congratulations...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70559.45
ETH 3816.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45