Update #52: Writing Expedition ✍️, Have Fun while Writing! Friday (act of kindness)

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago
Always make those around you happy

How are you doing? How everything is alright. Is always important to make those around us happy before making other people happy. I mean our family. Is very important to make our family members happy before making other outsiders happy. There are some people who only make outsiders happy with their money, they support their families out all and this happens to most people who make illegal money and this is very bad.

IMG_20240315_233024_620.jpg

How I made my family happy

The transformer in my neighborhood has been very bad and this happens constantly each time we fix it but this time around the main owner of the transformer has decided not to fix yet because they want to expand our road and he will have to remove our transformer from the main riss side and keep it inside the street, he has already made the transformer foundation and also high tension inside the street.

We saw that this will really take a long time and we pump water by turning on the generator 4 times in every week. My parents and I had plans of buying solar once steem price increase during bull run but am always charging my phone and power bank in betting centers, I always sit done feeling very bored for 6 hours plus in that place because am looking after them so that it won't get stolen and I dislike paying money to phone charging centers to charge my phone.

I gave up last two Mondays, I can't bear this anymore because is not giving me enough time to study for my exams next month. I told my parents that I want to buy the solar now and I can't wait for Bull run. My father went to ask for the price again and it was now 120k 😩🤕. It was 60k earlier this year but the cost of things in Nigeria increased and I had no option but I decided to buy through easy buy. The easy buy process was too stressful.

IMG_20240315_162257_916.jpg

I talked to my younger brother Louis so that I will like to know how much he will contribute and he gave me 10k while I withdrew another 50k from steemit. We successfully bought the smallest solar panel that has one charging point with three bulbs. As soon as the solar was installed and successfully activated three days later due to some reasons, the entire family was so happy. My family said this 👇

My father: Must I get old before I enjoy my children financially? If my children has the money now,they can start taking care of me and supporting me financially, am just a teacher earning little salary.

TimePhoto_20240322_212733.jpg

My mother: Finally I can now be cooking in the kitchen with bright like and no longer weak torch, the entire kitchen can now be entirely bright. God bless you Kelvin.

Prisca: Wow you finally bought the solar 🥹. SBD is good at least the house can be more lively.

Louis: I can now charge my phone well to my satisfaction. Steemit is very legit.

Monica: Wow I thought you can't buy the solar, at least I can now be playing games with mummy phone in peace 😁.

IMG_20240206_180135_455.jpg

I bet my dad is currently the happiest person, I have supported him financially alot through steemit and my parents blessings is one of the reasons I make huge achievement in steemit. I appreciate God for the existence of steemit. Have a nice day.

I invite @bela90, @josepha, @eliany, @ridwant and @yhudy to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 3 months ago 

Thanks alot sir.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

Impressive.
That was thoughtful of you.
All the best.
Thanks for the invite.

 3 months ago 

Yh 😎 thanks alot dear.

Hello brother.

It's nice and moving to read your post. You're happy, it's good that you and your brother organized to buy solar energy.

It is very necessary for your comfort, it makes life much easier.

The reaction of your relatives was quite interesting. Greetings and good wishes to you.

 3 months ago 

Thanks for the wonderful comment bro, sorry for replying late.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60104.15
ETH 3299.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37