Update #20: Writing Expedition ✍️, Have Fun while Writing! My steemit recruitment activity for the week

in Steem Kids & Parents11 months ago

Happy Sunday steemians

How was service/mass today? Mass was fine today and I also served mass today. Today I will talking about my latest recruitment in the steemit platform and how is developing. You guys will really enjoy what am about to talk about today. Recruiting people to join steemit helps to improve the platform as the engagement rate will be very high so one of my friends felt like becoming one of us after getting much details from me.

IMG_20230730_131724_816.jpg

My recruitment activity

It all started last week Sunday when a friend of mine who's also an altar server in my parish in Portharcourt, walked up to me immediately after mass and asked me how come am in google. He told me he came across my pictures in google one day he was surfing the internet.

I wasn't surprised at all as I already knew that my pictures has been in google ever since I joined steemit and am happy about that. I told him am blogging in a platform and he asked me how, I explained all I can to him and I also told him the things have achieved financially from steemit.

Screenshot_20230730-182543.jpg
source

The reason I did so is because most persons always want to know the money you have made in a platform they are about to join so that they can know how legit and serious the platform is. I told him I bought my phone from the help of this platform and I also told him that the time I was about to learn the skill am learning currently, I took money from steemit and paid the owner of the barbing salon because the skill am learning is barbing.

My friend Chisom was so surprised and he began to tell me to link him up, he was in a haste and was anxious to join steemit. At first he thought it was an app and he already opened his Xender😅. Yes we currently have a steemit app known as Steempro but I want him to start from the website method. I told him he shouldn't start using the app yet.

Screenshot_20230730-192419.jpg
source

I told him to search for steemit online and register, he successfully registered last week and his username is @chijava, he's into coding and programming. He posted few things out of ignorance after I told him to wait till we meet again. We met today and I taught him how to post his achievement1 post successfully.

We also took pictures together that he can add in his achievement1 post. I also took pictures of him when he was holding the paper in which his username was written as well as the date, he wrote tomorrow's date because he will be posting his achievement 1 post tomorrow.

This is my recruitment activity for this week and I hope you steemians are happy for me. Recruiting members has been difficult for me as most people have approached have been saying is a stressful platform that they don't have much time, they also said they need quick money. I thank @steemkidss for still creating this contest.

I invite @eglis, @fantvwiki and @jyoti-thelight to participate in this contest.

Cc.

@cryptokannon
@harferri

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66177.69
ETH 3483.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16