Update #19: Writing Expedition ✍️, Have Fun while Writing! Diarygame, purchasing a new clipper and barbing my father.

in Steem Kids & Parents11 months ago

IMG_20230721_080734_663.jpg

Introduction

Is a good thing am posting in this community today, I have been waiting for a day I will post a diarygame post in this platform because most of my days has been boring and I only love posting interesting things of how my day went.
Yesterday was a very interesting day that's why I decided to post a diarygame content today. Special thanks to @steemkidss for creating this contest. I pray it never comes to an end.

On Tuesday this week my boss and I made an agreement that we will go out early in the morning this week Thursday which was yesterday, to buy clippers and barbing accessories. I was going to buy clipper while he bought one, I transferred NGN8,000 which is equivalent to 53 steem. It was for the clipper as well as transport fare.

Morning period

I woke up very early by the grace of God that day, we were to meet at the junction by 6:30am and I slept around 3am after thinking wheather I should still sleep or wait till 6am. I was scared of waking up late that morning but God helped me after my alarm woke me up successfully. I said short prayers and prepared myself at once. I left the house around 15 minutes past 6am.

I would have trekked to the far distant junction but it was tool early so I entered Keke to the main junction that's very far. I arrived at the junction 6:29 and I didn't see my boss, I had to wait for him at the upstair of a bet9naija center. Lots of people were in the junction that morning, rushing to work as well as market.

IMG_20230624_135250_906.jpg

I saw my boss few minutes to 8am and I was regretting why I didn't trek to the junction because my boss came very late. We entered a bus and went straight to the place, he told me he will also be going to back after we are done with the things we are going to buy. We came down from the boss and began to trek to the place.

As we were trekking, my boss decided to eat first and that was when I remembered I didn't eat before embarking on the journey, although it was as a result of going out too early and eating at that time isn't right at all.

Screenshot_20230721-180849.jpg

He went to where a woman normally sells food and sat down after telling her the food he wants. She dished it out for him and he began eating. I was in a hurry to snap this picture.👆

IMG_20230720_092208_644.jpg

We finally arrived at the place and the first thing we did were to sharp the blades of our clippers. We gave it out to the boys sharping blades and we waited for them. I began to press my phone as I was waiting for the blades to be sharpened. I also took picture of myself in the waiting room.

Afternoon peiod

It was a very long boring thing as lots of people have already drop their blades to be sharpened and we came late that's why we couldn't sharp ours on time. We decided to go and buy the clippers and other things. The place is close to where we are sharping blades and the people are working together.

IMG_20230720_092823_366.jpg

As soon as I entered the place, I was so surprised at the things I saw, I quickly took pictures of the place. We selected the clippers we wanted and we the blades were removed so that they will be sharpened. My boss began to select other things he wants to buy, he bought aftershave creams, neck papers, clipper oil and neck wrapper.

IMG_20230720_082329_336.jpg

When my boss was about to pay the money through transaction, network was disturbing and I decided to go outside and observe the area so that I can be able to know the place very well.

IMG_20230720_092046_297.jpg

I took pictures of the busy road from the storey building I was and I also took pictures of myself again.

IMG_20230720_092059_335.jpg

My boss later left the place and said he's coming that he was to do the transaction downstairs because network was disturbing. I decided to sit down and press my phone again so I also began to observe the business that was going on in the shop, different barbers from different places were patronizing the business as some were repairing their clippers, buying barbing accessories and others.

IMG_20230720_211011_581.jpg

My boss finally came back and I took my phone from where I later charged it and my boss and I left the place few minutes past 1pm. I was very hungry and I told my boss I won't be able to go straight to the salon that I want to go home to eat and I won't come back because I don't have transport. My boss said ok and he gave me transport to go back home.

Evening period

I arrived home and took my bath. I also ate lunch and rested for a while. I was about to press my phone when my father told me to come and barb him. We were the only ones at home as well as my younger brother, the females (my mum and sisters) in the house went to an end of session ceremony of my younger sister who's graduating from secondary school.

IMG_20230721_080746_109.jpg

I brought out my clipper and barbed him, he was the first person to use my clipper and am happy about it. Thanks so much for reading friends and I hope your day was also amazing.


Sort:  
Loading...

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @m-fdo, member of team #2 at 30%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 07/22/2023

image.png

 11 months ago 

Wow, what you really had an Interesting day. Thanks for publishing such Interesting content. I wish you success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65422.12
ETH 3433.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31