Update #13: Writing Expedition ✍️ The diary game - Keeping my environment clean and carrying out other activities.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Stop competing with others and start competing with yourself.

So many people in life take everything as competition, every little thing they do they try to make it look like a competition and they are never tired of comparing or competing with others. Forget those things am compete with yourself, try to always challenge your abilities because this will help you grow effectively.

img_1686350463951_1.jpg

Today I will be participating in this contest by sharing the activities that took place around me on the 8th of June which was Thursday. It was also my younger brother's birthday but we did have money to celebrate it and am sure next year will be better.

Morning activities

On Thursday I woke up very early and said few prayers before I rushed to church to serve the 6:30am morning mass I was assigned to serve. To my greatest surprise the church wasn't yet opened and I was wondering what was going on.

Something told me there will be no morning mass so I sat at a corner patiently pressing my phone till when somebody will come. After 1 hour nobody came and I felt disappointed because I would have been doing something important at home instead to rushing to church when the mass has been cancelled.

I quickly decided to go to the salon and drop my bag and go back home to rest and eat. I arrived at the salon fee minutes after 7 and opened it with my keys. I dropped my bag and borrowed rake from the pharmacy close to our salon.

IMG20230525095054_1.jpg

I began to clean the gutters at the front of my shop as is the rule in my area, each shop should clean the gutters at their frontage every Thursday morning. As an apprentice is my responsibility to clean the gutter.

IMG20230525095125_1.jpg

My friend came and he also needed the rake, he's an apprentice as well, his skill is all about electricity. I told him about steemit and requested him to take pictures of me as am clearing the gutter, so that I can post it as a diary game post. As soon as I was done, I gave him the rake after be took permission from those my neighbors.

Afternoon activities

In the afternoon I received a call from our Catheist that our Reverend father's alb needs to be washed because he will be using it on Friday evening. Despite how busy I was, I had to sacrifice my work as an apprentice after taking permission from my boss and go to the church to wash the alb.

IMG_20230609_084619_857.jpg

I opened the church after taking the keys from my church member and I took the black basin and fetched water. The church premises was quite noisy as labourers were working in a building near the church and our church isn't fenced.

I soaked the alb in the basin and added detergent. I went to ease myself and pressed my phone for a while before I started washing the alb.

IMG_20230609_084853_650.jpg

I needed to take pictures of myself washing but nobody was around to snap me so I had an idea by keeping my phone on the ground close to the church building and I set the camera to 10 seconds before it can finally snap. After doing this I rushed to where I was sitting and pose for the picture to be taken.

IMG_20230609_085240_211.jpg

After washing I air the alb so that it can dry and luckily for me it was sunny then. I pressed my phone by checking my notifications in steemit and voting steemian's posts before I finally lock the church, return the keys and went back to the salon.

Evening activities

In the evening as soon as I came back from home after eating lunch, I went straight to the church before going back to the barbing salon. I took the keys again and went to pack the alb because am sure it must have gotten dried.

Before packing it inside, I took a picture of myself at the front of the alb to make this post look more realistic. After that I removed the alb and kept it inside the wardrobe in the sacristy.

IMG_20230609_084539_138.jpg

I went back to the barbing salon and began to clean and sweep the shop because my boss just finished barbing. After sweeping I washed my hands and pressed my phone as we were waiting for customers. Few customers finally came and we closed after attending to them.

I went back home and wished my younger brother a happy birthday and he thanked me and showed me few gifts he received from few of his friends. After eating dinner and blogging in steemit I finally prayed and went to bed. Thanks for reading. I thank @steemkidss for creating this contest.

I invite @rogue22, @mile16 and @greenman to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Wow Thats Amazing, Sir your way of working is different.

 last year 

Lol, everybody has their own special ways of working bro. Thanks for your comment.

 last year (edited)

Hello @saintkelvin, thank you for your wonderful contest entry in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI6.1
#burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)8/10
Verification date:2023-06-12
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58304.13
ETH 2575.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43