Update #10: Writing Expedition ✍️, Friday - The diary game - Shaving customers and so on (17/05/23)

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Introduction

Either you run the day or the day runs you.

Is always important to never let any day become a waste, you need to plan your day before it finally comes. Make sure before you sleep each night you are sure that you have achieved something that particular day. I thank @steemkidss for organizing this contest about writing expedition and we are expected to be serious about this contest every week that is renewed.

img_1684528842214_1.jpg

Morning activities

On Wednesday morning this week, I woke and thanked the Lord for the gift of life, I did my morning chores before I ate breakfast. My siblings were preparing for school while my parents were preparing for work that same morning. I was the first to leave the house that morning.

I arrived at the salon exactly 7:30am because I always time myself before leaving. I always work faster than normal but I don't look stupid while walking, there's a way I work and I thank God for that gift. Walking from my far distant house to my shop by is normally a 30 minutes work but because of the gift of walking I have, it takes me only 15 minutes to get to the shop.

IMG_20230414_075504_872.jpg

I took pictures of our salon as soon as I was done cleaning it up, I was happy there was NEPA light that morning. My boss wasn't in the shop so I pressed phone checking my messages on Facebook and notifications on steemit.

Afternoon activities

In the afternoon we had lots of customers in the salon and my boss was excited because there was still NEPA and he made his morning through the light instead of spending to buy fuel.

As soon as he was barbing the last person I told him I want to go home to eat that am hungry. I wanted to stay but I said to myself that I don't need to because the hair style my boss is barbing the man is skin he's shinning the man's head and am supposed to be the one to barb him but he's one of those customers that doesn't allow me to barb their hair so I left after I got permitted by my boss.

IMG_20230417_173154_62.jpg

I walked fast to the house because I have only 1 hour to spend on the way to the house, in the house and on my way back to shop as well, all in one hour. I took pictures of myself on the road so that I can post it here. I finally arrived home and ate Garri and vegetable soup.

IMG_20230508_213854_454.jpg

I walked back to the shop and rested for a while, watched TV with my boss before he sent me to buy food for him.

Evening activities

It was 9:30pm when we decided to close, as soon as I came back to the shop, my boss only barbed 7 persons while I shaved 2 men.

IMG_20230418_190209_246.jpg

We took our banner inside, switched off the tv and others before we locked the shop and went home. I arrived home and my dad to me to fill our drum, I did so and took pictures after filling the drum.

IMG_20230417_181609_825.jpg

I finally had time to take my bath and I hung my towel on my shoulder and entered the toilet.

IMG_20230417_181952_605.jpg

After bathing I ate dinner before I pressed my phone and slept few minutes past 4am.

Conclusion

My day was a good one, I was excited when two big men allowed me to save them, one of them normally cut all his beard while the other one cuts small and line the side beards. The man who normally cut all his beards was so excited after he touched his cheeks and saw how smooth it was, no sign of beards. He promised to reward me next time. Thanks for your time friends.

I invite @chopper46, @saintprisca, @pelon53 and @ripon0630 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @saintkelvin17, thank you for publishing your content in our community,you have spent a good with many activities.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI13.6
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-05-20
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @m-fdo, member of team #2 at 30%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 20/05/2023

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65231.23
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48