Help The Kids To Develop Their Creativity... Create Something from nothing: Explore MoresteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parents11 months ago

IMG_20230917_145504_439.jpg

Happy Sunday steemkids and parents community, how are you all doing today? I decided to participate in this contest again this week even as I saw the number of entries which weren't encouraging, most contests do have lots of entries while few doesn't. This contest has been on for 39 weeks and I appreciate @m-fdo for still creating a wonderful contest like this.

What is the name of what you have made.

The name of this craft falls under the category of drawing and is a drawing of an animal and not a thing. I love drawing animals alot, this animal is known as Duck. Duck is a very peaceful animal I do admire so much. I drew a car last week and have decided to draw a peaceful Duck this week.

Steps on how you made the craft

The drawing of this Duck wasn't really difficult for me, I was excited when I was done drawing. I will briefly talk about the steps in drawing this and also answer few questions asked by the contest host.

My materials

Pencil
Eraser
Crayons
A4 paper

Step one

I placed my A4 paper on a book on top the table and drew the head of the Duck.

IMG_20230917_141251_239.jpg

After doing so I drew the mouth and neck of the Duck.

Step two

The next thing I did was to draw the eye of the Duck and shade it a bit.

IMG_20230917_142740_146.jpg

After doing this, I then drew the body of the Duck. It wasn't easy to draft out a big Duck like this and the book I was looking has a small Duck.

Step three

I moved on to the next step which was drawing of the Duck's feather. This animal has feathers which are their hands as well.

IMG_20230917_143310_800.jpg

Immediately I was done, I just drew the two legs, the first leg was covered by the second one which is st the front.

Step four

After seeing that I am almost done with everything, I took crayons to color the Duck so that it can look very bold and beautiful, is really a colorful Duck.

IMG_20230917_150220_799.jpg

I don't normally color my drawings but I later saw the need of doing so and I began coloring them since last week Sunday but the ones that doesn't need colors, won't be colored.

How did you get the idea?

I got the idea of this drawing from a dictionary of mine that's always kept in my room. Each time I find it difficult to think of something meaningful I can draw, I normally flip through the pages of my dictionary and select anything of my choice.

How useful is what you have made?

The Duck is very amazing as it has made it possible for me to participate in this contest, snapping a picture of this Duck and posting in steemit is something I really loved so much and without this drawing, I won't have been able to participate in this contest.

Which kid did you inspire or do you intend to inspire and help develop the creativity?

I intend to inspire my youngest sister Monica, I always make sure she gets inspired by me in almost all areas of life because she's still young and needs to know alot before being a teenager. I want my sister to be very good in drawing as well because is very necessary. Thanks so much for reading.

I invite @kouba01, @tocho2, @josepha and @crowd1 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 11 months ago 

You have a beautiful colour taste ..... Good luck on your entry though.

Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32