The happiest moment of the year 2023

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago

Good evening steemians

How has your day been? I want present my entry for this contest by @drhira a very hardworking and brilliant female steemian. 2023 is a year o learnt alot of lessons, I must say that it is one of the best set of the years I have lived on earth. I suffered alot this year and the things which made me suffer have taught me lots of unforgettable lessons. You wanna know my happiest moment of the year, then stay tuned.

1702060298469.jpg

My happiest moment of the year.

My happiest moment of this year was when I finally bought an Android phone for myself through some of my steem. You must be wondering where my former phone is, don't worry let me quickly say a real life story about my phone and I.

On the 8th of February 2023, I was alone in the barbing salon where I was learning how to barb as my boss left to see someone and there was no customer at the moment. I was blogging in steemit with my former phone known as Itel A16 when I slept off after my data got finished, I have been sleeping in the salon for days because I don't sleep in the night as a result of blogging in steemit throughout and doing few other things with my phone.

IMG_20220705_161553.jpg

On that particular day while I doze off in the salon, someone came into the salon and took my phone while I was sleeping and as soon as I woke up I didn't see my phone again, I searched everywhere in the salon but it was no where to be found.

I also dialed my phone number with my boss's phone when he came back and I heard that the phone was switched off. I was so frustrated as Iost all the important pictures, sim cards and documents in my phone. I didn't give up blogging in steemit as a hardworking steemian I am, I began to blog with my mother's phone till I bought a brand new big phone known as itel S18.

How this moment became the memory of the year.

This moment was really the memory of the year because it is the biggest shocked I received in my life. My property has never been stolen before because of how vigilant and careful I am, I feel God just allowed it to happen because while sleeping people were entering the salon and I will wake up and sleep again once they leave but this particular person shocked me as I didn't wake up.

IMG_20231123_84839.jpgIMG_20231123_85115.jpg

I used to say I will buy myself a bigger phone and sell that one but I wasn't fulfilling my promise to myself so I think God allowed that happened so that I can buy a new one immediately. I finally bought a new phone and I saw it as a blessing in disguise. My boss once told me that if they didn't steal my former phone I wouldn't have finally bought a bigger one the way I use to say I will buy a new phone.

What was your feeling at this happy moment?

The day I finally bought my new phone I was so excited, I held the phone on my two hands and said to myself Is this big phone really mine?. I cried that night before I slept because all the stress I faced has ended. I will stay with a small button phone in the shop and I was only blogging in steemit in the night because is improper to take my mum's phone to the shop.

I was happy and I saw it as an opportunity to start a brand new life, I took pictures with it and I began to blog in steemit, I enjoyed the new phone alot as blogging in steemit was more relaxing with the phone unlike now that the phone is currently old but not too old anyway. I really thank God for his grace and mercy upon me this year.

I invite @tocho2, @kouba01 and @msharif.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65