Update #5: Writing Expedition ✍️, The Diary game - Easy going day with less stress (12/04/23)

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

Introduction

Hello everyone, how are you all doing today, hope everything is all right over there. Today I will be talking about how mu day went on the 12th of April this year which was Wednesday. I wasn't that stressed that day, everywhere was dry and dull.

Morning activities

I woke up from sleep that mornings by the Grace of God. I said some short prayers and unplugged my phone from where I was charged it through out the night. I checked my steemit profile to see if any of posts has gotten a new vote and I saw only few.

IMG_20230412_162052_107.jpg

As soon as I was done with what I was doing, I quickly rushed to the bathroom to take my bath. It felt refreshed after taking my bath. I cleaned my body and quickly applied cream on it before wearing my clothes.

I went to the shop and arrived exactly at 7:30 which is the actual time for me to be in the shop. I kept the shop clean and I took out two outside bulbs which was kept on the table and placed it at the ceiling outside, both left and right.

IMG_20230411_073251_975.jpg

Afternoon activities

In the afternoon everywhere was just dry and hot, luckily for us there was NEPA light and fan was blowing the heat away. Two of my boss and one of their friend as well as me were in the shop, they were watching movie while I sat in the verandah playing game on my phone.

IMG_20230414_075453_140.jpg

Screenshot_20230414-175753_1.jpg

I played game till when somebody comes to barb, I will continue after my boss has finished barbing the person. This continued till when it was time for me to eat. I told my boss that I will be going home to eat, this is what I do every weekdays, I don't carry anything to eat in the shop, I normally trek home to eat the lunch my mother prepares.

IMG_20230411_161408_472.jpg

I took few pictures of the road as I was going home and I forgot to take a selfie 😡. There's lots of streets to pass to my house but I mostly follow the one that's very lonely, someone can even murder me there if am not careful or protected by God. I follow that road because it enables me to run home very fast, freely without attracting the attention of people. The reason is crazy right. I normally run so that I can have quality time to spend at home.

As soon as I arrived home, i greeted my parents and washed my hands before I finally started eating.

IMG_20230411_170426_538.jpg

I ate garri and ogbono soup, it was so delicious and nutritious, it contains lots of ingredients like;

  • Salt
  • Water
  • Okra
  • Spice
  • Ugwu leave and so many others.

A plate of that meal is NGN500 which is equivalent to 3.13 steem.

Evening activities

In the evening I arrived at the shop and saw my boss barbing a man's hair and I greeted the man before I drank my water in bag. I stood by his side as have always been doing. My boss wanted to give me NGN200 when the money mistakenly fell on the floor.

IMG_20230409_221725_922.jpg

I picked the money and I went to buy the recharge card which is the MTN network. Lol. I watched the way my boss was barbing the roundcut, I asked him few questions and he answered me boldly.

After nobody was coming to barb their hair, I carried the bulbs, generator and banner inside and we closed for that day.

IMG_20230414_073929_263.jpg

Conclusion

My day wasn't that stressed out and I was happy for that, I felt free and cool throughout that day. If you know me very well you will discover that I hardly play games. Thanks for reading.

I invite @joymm, @waterjoe, @tanuja and @goodybest to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for posting in the community.
Try and vote for others in the platform as your CSI is low

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI3.9
Score (quality/rules)8/10
Verification date:2023-04-15
 last year (edited)

It was really a stress free day even though you did some other stuffs like learning how to barbe hair. You are a good apprentice from the look of things. With humility and respect, it is possible for your master to teach you all that you need to learn about barbing. Keep being good to him.

 last year 

Yes ma my day wasn't that stressful, I hope to learn this skill perfectly.
Yes my boss has always said am a good boy and I will always remain good. Thanks for your comment ma. Happy weekend.

 last year (edited)

I wish most of my days would be easy going and stress-free as this. Currently, my days are on fire as I'm battling for an unpredictable exams . I'm been stressed lately that I feel my head would soon pop out from its place. Thanks for sharing your day with us. It's interesting to know you're an hairstylist. I hope you learn by being humble. No skill is a waste irrespective of how it's thriving in the world. Looking forward to reading your next post

 last year 

It was just that day that was stress free oo, my days are always hectic both in the salon and in house. Thanks for reading.

 last year 

Okay..... Don't worry, you'll cope with whatever stress you face

 last year 

Thanks, same to you

 last year 

I must comment you on the cleanliness of the shop. Well done!
That is how a shop should look like, always inviting.
We all need those days without stress. It is just a pity that they don't come too often. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56