Steemkids Community Weekly Contest: How I Care About.... (Week #4: Environment) Contest Series by @saintkelvin17

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hi dear steemians, is an awesome opportunity participating in this contest, I thank God for this day.

tmp-cam-4860446014399280152.jpg

Today I will be talking about how I care about my environment, caring for our environment isn't an easy task at all.

How do you care for your Environment?

My environment is a very important place to care for, that's why I care it in so many ways. The following are different ways in which I take care of my environment :

  • I clear the gutters to avoid mosquitoes from stay there and coming out to disturb me every night
  • I clear the bushes in my environment.
  • I sweep my environment regularly.
  • I plant flowers to make ny environment look good.

How often do you care for it?

I care for my environment weekly, every Saturday am always taking care of it, although I take care of the flowers during the week also.

What things do you use in caring for it and does it cost anything?

I used alot of things in caring for my environment and these things are:

  • Watering can
  • Cutlass

tmp-cam-2946449644666646235.jpg

  • Shovel
  • Wheelbarrow
  • Broom

tmp-cam-2281127820928725704.jpg

  • Handgloves
  • Rake

These things cost a whole lot of money, but at least they worth the price, they all cost more than 10 STEEM each.

How do you feel when you have cared for your Environment?

I feel totally environmental 😂😂 Joke apart I feel happy and healthy whenever have finished caring for my environment in a particular day.

Do you sometimes fail to care for your Environment? What results when you neglect that responsibility?

Yes most times I fail to care for my environment, sometimes I will have events to attend on Saturdays and I don't also have chance on Sundays before I normally come home late from church and I was always feeling tired.

When I neglect these responsibilities, I see weeds gradually growing in my environment, there creating room for little dangerous snakes staying in such weeds.

Benefits of caring for our environment.

The benefits of caring for our environment are very ideal and unique. Below are the few benefits:

  • It makes us healthy and strong.
  • It beautifies our environment.
  • It keeps us free from snakes
  • It keeps us hygienic.

Do anyone assist you to care for you?

Yes my family and neighbors do assist me in taking care of my environment most times. I always get excited each time I see all of us working together to keep our environment clean.

Conclusion

Taking care of our environment helps live very hygienic. Our environment is also our home. I hope you all enjoyed my post? See you next time, bye for now.

I invite @joymm @chant and @richy20 to participate in this contest.

10% beneficiary to @steemkidss

@eliany
@chiabertrand
@goodybest
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

Indeed there are benefits that comes with taking care of our environment, you are doing great in that aspect and I must commend you. Thank you for sharing

Status Club
#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
Voting CSI
4.2
Grade8/10
Verification date:
20 -09-22


Period of:3 month(s)):


Hi, the user saintkelvin17 just made (in 3 month(s)):
  • CASH OUTS: 0 STEEM
  • POWER UPs: 25.31 STEEM

CLUB100: ✅ Elegible. You should power up
(✅club5050) (✅club75)

20220516_232701.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thanks ma.

You're right out environment will look nice and smells good
Nice article, i wish you luck

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your reply bro, I wish you good luck too.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the invite
Is really good to take care of our environment and keep it clean

 2 years ago 

Yes dear, not keeping our environment clean is a very dangerous thing to mankind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80