My Town Rukpokwu In-10-Pics.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Good morning steemians, how was your night? Mine was awesome and short, I think the sun rose on time. Today's contest theme is amazing, I love it when community moderators or admins brings back contests that were once existing in a community that powered down last here. I was always participating in this contest that talks about sharing 10 pictures of our town and am proud to be the first to participate in this week's contest.

Day star supermarket

This supermarket is a very wonderful one and I have entered inside once. The things that are sold there aren't very expensive and the sale girls and respectful and beautiful 🥰. I always love supermarkets like this that are doing well.

IMG_20230914_123504_395.jpg
What3words

The owner of the supermarket is a very wonderful young woman who knows alot about the business. Till now I still wonder what that name Day star means, does it means uniqueness? I think so anyway. Portharcourt is known to have lots of supermarkets.

Redeem christian church of God

This church is very big and I heard it has lots of members in this particular branch. Churches are all over Nigeria, catholic church are not as many as other pentecostal churches because the church is one and others has different pattern.

IMG_20230522_122128_951.jpg
What3words

Church is something most Nigerians don't joke with, all bad things still happens in the church. Redeem church has alot of branch here in Portharcourt and I friends who go to this particular branch.

Twin Sister Hotel and car wash

Twin Sister Hotel as well as their car wash is a very popular place here in Rukpokwu, Portharcourt, I heard that the place belongs to two sisters who are twins and they are also young girls, what a wonderful investment they have made.

IMG_20230919_165837_129.jpg
What3words

The cash wash and hotel isn't close as the car wash is at the junction while the hotel is inside the street. Most people lounge in their hotel and have never been to the place before, I just walk pass it I don't enter inside.

Jodil filing station

This filing station is cool and amazing, I derive joy whenever am going to it as I always admire their barbing salon whenever am buying fuel.

IMG_20230919_170130_353.jpg
What3words

The filling station has very standard barbing salon with 4 barbers, I wish I would work there someday. The barbers are always looking sharp on their jersey uniform.

New road roundabout

This roundabout isn't big anyway but is a wonderful one, is directly opposite Callus Miller and Kilimanjaro. I enjoy passing this roundabout because of it's beauty.

IMG_20230919_171206_592.jpg
What3words

The area is always busy and this made some guys to begin to sell puppies and dogs on top the roundabout. Till I still wonder why roundabouts exists.

Kilimanjaro

This place is a very popular place with alot of branch, so many people do go there to have some fun buy eating wonderful foods and snacks. I myself has never enter inside before.

IMG_20230919_180231_665.jpg
What3words

Each time I near this place, am always heading straight to Callus Miller, I don't have money to spend in such places.

D D S shopping mall

This shopping mall is big and nice, I don't really know much about it but am sure is a very good business area.

IMG_20230919_170918_89.jpg
What3words

Shopping malls are always big and lots of things are sold there, to be honest have never entered a shopping mall before, money have made me not to enter many places.

Photo studio

People love taking pictures in studio whenever is their birthday, they always want to look sharp and also post wonderful photos of themselves on their social media handle.

IMG_20230522_122331_646.jpg
What3words

To be honest with you again, I have never taken a picture in studio, is not just the money, I don't just like it. I prefer phone cameras with a natural background for now.

ap filing station

This filing station isn't very bad at all, is a nice one, filing station business should be a very wonderful one I guess because lots of people always want to buy fuel.

IMG_20230919_170943_708.jpg
What3words

I remember when I submitted and application letter and CV to a filing station close to my house, I waited for them to call me but they didn't.

Amiable JS unisex salon

This was the first biggest barbing salon in my area Elikpokwuodu, Portharcourt, when it was opened new last year, everybody were talking about it and they were always wishing to enter the place.

IMG_20230520_105200_633.jpg
What3words

The salon has three barbers and their price for barbing is more expensive that normal barbing salon price. They have alot of salons equipment that's why I love the salon. Thanks so much for reading and I thank @goodybest for creating this contest.

I invite @ridwant, @fantvwiki, @tocho2 and @josepha to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 last year 

Hello @saintkelvin17 thank you so much for taking part in this contest and showing us your town, indeed PH is beautiful.

Observations And Tips: You've done well by adding your location using What3word, but all your pictures is showing same location, and that's not how it suppose to be. When you're in the app always type the location of the place, either the name or the street number, if it doesn't pop-up type the nearest bus stop or a well known place near the location and from There you scroll to find it.

Secondly the main purpose of this contest is to teach us photography, some of your images are not simply good, they're not balance and straight, you need to work on this, always make sure you keep your camera straight and fix and in the centre. You can use Snapseed app to edit them. I hope you'll be improved on this area.

 last year 

The reason why my images aren't balance and straight is because I don't stand and begin to snap places, I indirectly snap, I don't make it obvious at all but I will try my best to do more better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68298.11
ETH 2705.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70