If Growth Was A Person..

in Steem Kids & Parents4 months ago
The young shall grow!!!

Every living thing grows everyday and am happy I have also grown to be a very young and gentleman but If you make me vex twice, you know that my gentility is just an act. I still want to grow, up till now I don't even have moustache and am not happy about that all but is ok, I will have when the time comes. Special thanks to my man bossj23 for organizing this contest.

Show a picture of you some years back and now and outline the differences in looks

1709063339795_1.jpg

BEFORE
AFTER
My eyes were smallerMy eyes are bigger
My nose was smallerMy nose is bigger
My head was smallerMy head is bigger
I was quite shortI now have an average height
Do you think if growth was a person, It would be you? If yes or no, give reasons for your answer.

Yes it will be me, I have really grown alot but not to my satisfaction, I want to be bigger than the way I am now, am almost 19 but people still think am 17 and not up to 18. To make myself look matured, I don't smile but keep a harsh face in the midst of bigger people. Although I have really grown anyway and am happy about that. I have a nice chest I developed two years ago as a result of consistent workouts then. I have muscle but is not big to my satisfaction.

Highlight 5 crazy things you were doing some years back that you're no longer doing

InShot_20220527_140211933.jpg

I used to be jobless and totally crazy before 😂. OMG when I remember those old good days, I laugh at myself and say I wished I had joined steemit then. The following are the 5 things 👇

  • I used to play with teddy bears make them talk.

  • I used to pick iron and can drinks to sell for aboki.

  • I used to play mobile games all the time.

  • I used to fight anyhow in my junior high school days.

  • When I was 16, I used to try my best to make a girl who doesn't love me, to love me. As soon as I joined steemit I stopped doing that and I discovered I was foolish.

IMG_20240206_103520_593.jpg

How would you feel if you were still how you were 10 years from your age and what things do you do to appreciate growth?

I will feel very awful and I will hardly come out from my house. Is very bad to remain the same for a long time and am happy that God has made it possible for me to grow. I always thank God for giving me the opportunity to grow, I know I have no sign of moustache but I believe it will come at the right time, though I don't really need it, I just need few beards. Thanks alot for reading friends.

I invite @goodybest, @msharif, @patjewell and @chopper46 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 4 months ago 

You have nothing to worry about my friend.
My daughter is 36 and they still don't believe her when she orders a drink in a restaurant or when flying. She is always asked to show her identification document. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Enjoy growing up!

 4 months ago 

🤣🤣🤣🤭

Yh you have told me this before.

 4 months ago 

I must be getting old!

Me trying not to laugh at the first picture 😂. The truth is that when comparing our before and our present pictures, there's reasons for us to laugh. To admit it, growing up isn't an easy task but it's worth it. The crazy things we did back then has become history. Good luck on your post.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38